1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Lemmy the Indecisive and his plucky British Advisor Sidekicks

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Stories & Let's Plays' started by lemmy101, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. Threedog43

    Threedog43 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Between Stalin and Ghandi
    Hey, I found this easily this time! :D I'm good for another playthrough!
     
  2. MatrixTheKitty

    MatrixTheKitty Skitty

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    679
    Location:
    The Matrix, Canada
    Look again. The 0% isn't England. The symbol isn't the Crown.
     
  3. Threedog43

    Threedog43 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Between Stalin and Ghandi
    Soooooooo........... no update tonight?
     
  4. ashmizen

    ashmizen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    awwwwwwwwwww
     
  5. Balkor

    Balkor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    yay another awesome thread ^^
     
  6. GustavBjorklund

    GustavBjorklund Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Borås, Sweden
    Yessss, he's back! Awesominium :D Nice choke you got there.
     
  7. V. Soma

    V. Soma long time civ fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3,822
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hungary
    Ah, another story! Go, Lemmy, I follow you down the road...

    ...I think you are placed in in Asia, Vietnam :)
     
  8. SlayerofDeitys

    SlayerofDeitys Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    USA
    The first was a good read; I'm looking forward to this one as well.:high5:

    PS No matter how short it is.
     
  9. Shinian

    Shinian Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    It would be hilarious if you won.. :p
     
  10. Korias

    Korias Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    605
    Yes, but his personal level of literacy is zero. Which means he is tied for fifth.
     
  11. gunsnroses

    gunsnroses Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Netherlands, Utrecht
    They had to remove my parathyroid (part of it) and it became a little bit more complicated than planned so hopefully i'm going home monday or something. Normally I don´t really mind (I spend more time in the hospital than average I guess) but knowing that Civ V is sitting in my home later today is killing me!!
     
  12. MatrixTheKitty

    MatrixTheKitty Skitty

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    679
    Location:
    The Matrix, Canada
    Ah... Well maybe his being ahead of Japan in that regard means that the English literacy is a decimal value that the game doesn't bother showing? :lol:
     
  13. lemmy101

    lemmy101 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,064
    I think the fact that we were not last, at least being just as stupid as another civ is pretty good going to King Lemmy!
     
  14. notanerd

    notanerd Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Close, but more like Singapore ;)
     
  15. lemmy101

    lemmy101 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,064
  16. GustavBjorklund

    GustavBjorklund Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Borås, Sweden
    I know what you mean. Woke up early today to play Civ5, and I gotta tell you it was real painful to have to go to work and not do one more turn :cry:

    I'm playing England too, woo naval power and longbowmen. Also playing Earth, I ended up in China, near Korea. My maritime empire is all powerful :D
     
  17. Nutteria

    Nutteria Tzar

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Location:
    Sofia,Bulgaria
    Oh I am soo going to enjoy this!
     
  18. lemmy101

    lemmy101 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,064
    OH bugger.

    Sorry chaps, this game has hit a little bit of a snag. I started this game with the 'True Earth Start Locations' mod enabled to try and get England starting on the proper island. As you can see from the screenshots this didn't actually seem to work anyway.

    Well we all know the mod system is still in its infancy. I'm not sure why but now I can't load my game as it says it's not compatible with the mods that are enabled, despite the mods not changing since I last played. No combination of mods enabled / disabled works, so I assume that a mod updated and invalidated the save. I heard from Dale that it is supposed to warn you and give you the choice of updating in these cases, so if this has happened without an option then we'll just put that down to some unexpected issue or bug.

    Disappointing, I know, but if you notice the fair lands of Awesominium change setting slightly in the next post this is why, do not be alarmed. King Lemmy may have just grown weary of the view out of his window, as he might, and therefore ask everyone to pick up their things and journey to a new home elsewhere.

    Sorry about this, and let's not get all angry about it or anything. This kind of thing happening on day 3 of release on a mod system that is only beginning to experience wide-scale use is annoying, but not really surprising given the complexity of what is going on... but I would recommend you take care with the mods in stories and tales until the system is more stable, lest you have the same issues I had.
     
  19. louislion

    louislion Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Good advice Lemmy, and thanks for some great threads!
     
  20. drscience

    drscience Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    There's a thread about this issue on the 2K support forum. According to a reply from Firaxis on the third page of the thread, the issue has been fixed but will not apply to saves that are already affected. :( It sucks that happened to this save; I can't wait to see where this goes once you have it running again. :D
     

Share This Page