[LH] Michael the Brave

Requested by TheLastOne36

Work In Progress

Nice Start, but the cuirass's texture is too low resolution. You should edit the uv in blender so the cuirass will take all the UV map. After, you resize the texture to 512* and than you can do a clean reskin.

You should edit the uv in blender so the cuirass will take all the UV map. After, you resize the texture to 512* and than you can do a clean reskin.

Thanks. I have never done that before but I took on this leaderhead as a chance to expand my skill in this area. ;)

PS is there a way to add more polygons to ones that are already there? so I can more texture?

Thanks. I have never done that before but I took on this leaderhead as a chance to expand my skill in this area. ;)

PS is there a way to add more polygons to ones that are already there? so I can more texture?

The number of polys do not mean anything to the texture quality. Increasing the number of polys will only make the shape rounder. For a better texture, you need to increase the texture size (you can do this in psp). Also, the cuirass texture is only a tiny part of the knight UV (on the knight UV, you have all the armor, the helm, etc., but you only use the cuirass), so you should edit the UV map to make the armor use all the texture and not only a tiny part of it. For this, you have to be in UV mode, and than, choose UV image editor window and scale the texture part used (s key) and move it, so it will use all the UV map. If you need better explanation on how a UV map work, try this, it's a nice explanation for starters.

^ just a reminder of how he looks like :)
Looks awesome so far. i agree that the cuirass is to low resolution, but the fact that you got the knights cuirass on a leader, is pretty awesome :goodjob:

BTW, it also looks like his hat(what are they called again?) is part of his hair.