1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We have selected the winners of the Old World random draw and competition. For the winning entries, please check this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

LoR Crashing

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Legends of Revolution' started by ylea, Mar 27, 2013.

  1. ylea

    ylea Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    sweden
    my game keeps crashing.

    sometimes i can play, but the next it refuses to work.

    this is what i get.

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: Civ4BeyondSword.exe
    Application Version: 3.1.9.0
    Application Timestamp: 4a0c27e6
    Fault Module Name: StackHash_0a9e
    Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
    Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 968b0b75
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1053
    Additional Information 1: 0a9e
    Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
    Additional Information 3: 0a9e
    Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

    i think the LoR mod is great, and would like to contuine to play it.
     
  2. Imp. Knoedel

    Imp. Knoedel Simperator Knoedel

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8,832
    Location:
    The cooler Germany
    Which version do you have of BtS and LoR respectively?
     
  3. ylea

    ylea Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    sweden
    bts i have v3.19

    and LoR its v0.9.9b
     
  4. Imp. Knoedel

    Imp. Knoedel Simperator Knoedel

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8,832
    Location:
    The cooler Germany
    Well, that seems to be as up-to-date as can be.
    How often do these crashes happen? Do they always happen in certain situations or are they random? Could you maybe prvovide us with a save one turn before it crashes?
     
  5. ylea

    ylea Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    sweden
    no sorry dont have any saves.

    the crashes are random.

    one day i can play. but it always crashes at some point.

    and other days it crashes before i can start a game.
     
  6. Imp. Knoedel

    Imp. Knoedel Simperator Knoedel

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8,832
    Location:
    The cooler Germany
    Well it sure would be helpful to retrace your steps.

    While generating a map or even before that?
     
  7. ylea

    ylea Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    sweden
    it happens before generating a map.

    and something i should have mentioned before.

    all the errors im geting
    ______________________________________________
    microsoft visual C+++

    runtime error

    D:/games/Civ4/Beyong the sword/ Civ4beyond the sword.exe
    _____________________________________________

    allocation failure
    reason: bad allocation
    _________________________________

    and here it asks me to lower my grafic settings
    and then it shows this text below

    File\main\civilization4\SDK\gamebryo2_0\carelibs\NIDX9renderer\NIDX9VBmanager.cpp line: 1019
    ____________________________________________________________________
     
  8. Imp. Knoedel

    Imp. Knoedel Simperator Knoedel

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8,832
    Location:
    The cooler Germany
    Ah yes, that is quite relevant information. I think your computer isn't good enough or you have to high graphics settings or you are playing too big maps. I've got the same problem sometimes, especially with huge maps.
     
  9. ylea

    ylea Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    sweden
    i had 32 bit operating system installed on my pc.

    when i reinstalled to 64 bit, the problems was solved.
     

Share This Page