1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

lots of xml errors.

Discussion in 'Civ4 - World 2009 Mod' started by coreybowman, Dec 5, 2008.

  1. coreybowman

    coreybowman Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    i dowmloaded tortouis svn and was able to download all the files from there for world 2008. im sorry if this mod isnt ready and not ment to b played yet, but when i load the game i get an almost endless list of xml errors starting with gametext.xml and on from there. any suggestions? ill try a deleted and redownload but from experiance that rarely works.
     
  2. sheep21

    sheep21 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    562
    Location:
    London
    Corey, we havent even reached Beta yey so thats probably why you got so many errors :)
     
  3. DVS

    DVS El Presidente

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    Canada
    This mod is in development and not ready to be played. The SVN is for people working on it.

    If you want to play this mod when it is playable but before it is officially released, you have to post here, and we'll contact you when it's ready. :)
     
  4. coreybowman

    coreybowman Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    okay sorry thanks i cant wait to see what guys come up with. i was very excited seeing the files i was downloading. it looks like it will be a great game.thanks for the quick response.
     
  5. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    I believe I mentioned such errors and last I heard Niknaks would look into it. Haven't heard anything since, but if the mod won't load, I can't check if it's compatible with GEM...
     
  6. DVS

    DVS El Presidente

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    Canada
    The mod loads fine. You should get a few errors when you load it, and one when you start a game. Because several aspects of the game aren't there yet.

    Jeelen, don't we have to merge the GEM mod into ours for their maps to work? Or something like that? I don't know how to do that. NikNaks would. He incorporated the bug mod into ours, for example.
     
  7. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,046
    Location:
    In orbit
    Ah, OK. And yes, GEM would need to be integrated for any GEM map to work - but I do think a GEM map would be ideal (if possible).
     
  8. DVS

    DVS El Presidente

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    Canada
    Same here Jeelen, and I don't see why it wouldn't be possible.
     

Share This Page