1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Love this game

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Strategy & Tips' started by Carrion, Oct 29, 2008.

1. Carrion

Carrion Chieftain

I am a civ veteran and I just picked this game up. I do have to say it rocks. I've been reading the complaints on this forum about this game. All i have to say is HUH:confused:?

There isn't a perfect game out there so stop nit picking at the poor things about this game. It is so much freaking fun!

Just making a huge colony and managing the economy is enough for me to have oodles of fun! 3 chears for this game! :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob:

2. obsolete

obsolete Deity

Stop spamming.

3. scottfreitas

scottfreitas Chieftain

What did he spam?

I like the game a lot, too. Only differnce is, I had to tweak many hundreds of things in the XML files before I DID like it alot.

Stll miss the old "Alarm" system with the Indian villages, though...

4. jenks

jenks Prince

second that. like it loads at the moment and im not messing with the xml myself.

can it use a patch/mod to resolve some balance issues/exploits people have been highlighting? of course. and ill love it when thats here

ps
    how is the guy with 2000+ posts dissing someone spamming?

5. Palomino

Palomino Chieftain

The complaints come from those who expect better from Sid. Those of us who played the original Colonization are appalled at how bad this new version is in comparison. A good balance patch will fix a lot of issues but even then it won't be as good as the original game from 1994 imho.

6. Darkness

Darkness Shadow creature

He's got 4 posts. How much could he have possibly spammed? :confused:

7. nbcman

nbcman King