Love this game

Carrion

Chieftain
I am a civ veteran and I just picked this game up. I do have to say it rocks. I've been reading the complaints on this forum about this game. All i have to say is HUH:confused:?

There isn't a perfect game out there so stop nit picking at the poor things about this game. It is so much freaking fun!

Just making a huge colony and managing the economy is enough for me to have oodles of fun! 3 chears for this game! :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob:

What did he spam?

I like the game a lot, too. Only differnce is, I had to tweak many hundreds of things in the XML files before I DID like it alot.

Stll miss the old "Alarm" system with the Indian villages, though...

second that. like it loads at the moment and im not messing with the xml myself.

can it use a patch/mod to resolve some balance issues/exploits people have been highlighting? of course. and ill love it when thats here

ps
how is the guy with 2000+ posts dissing someone spamming?

The complaints come from those who expect better from Sid. Those of us who played the original Colonization are appalled at how bad this new version is in comparison. A good balance patch will fix a lot of issues but even then it won't be as good as the original game from 1994 imho.

Maybe at the time obsolete posted he created numerous 'love' threads that have been deleted by the Admins since then?

Perhaps I can shed some light.

It was my 1st post. He was upset at something and judged me harshly.

I am a civ veteran and I just picked this game up. I do have to say it rocks. I've been reading the complaints on this forum about this game. All i have to say is HUH:confused:?

There isn't a perfect game out there so stop nit picking at the poor things about this game. It is so much freaking fun!

Just making a huge colony and managing the economy is enough for me to have oodles of fun! 3 chears for this game! :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob: