1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[R&F] Loyalty for Palace Building (Mod)

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Creation & Customization' started by historix69, Feb 20, 2018.

  1. historix69

    historix69 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,216
    To support capitals when starting close to other players : Palace gives +25 Loyalty per Turn
    (Adjust value if 25 is not enough.)

    Code:
    insert into BuildingModifiers (BuildingType, ModifierId)
    values ("BUILDING_PALACE", "PALACE_LOYALTY");
    
    insert into Modifiers (ModifierId, ModifierType)
    values ("PALACE_LOYALTY", "MODIFIER_SINGLE_CITY_ADJUST_IDENTITY_PER_TURN");
    
    insert into ModifierArguments (ModifierId, Name, Value)
    values ("PALACE_LOYALTY", "Amount", "25");
    
    Note :
    Code is based on Monument Loyalty.

    Additional Note :
    The Mod must be active when the Palace buildings are created in turn 0 or 1 to give the Palace the Loyalty Buff. Adding the mod later (unfortunately) does not change the existing palace buildings in a game.
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2018
  2. Winged Hussar

    Winged Hussar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2002
    Messages:
    110
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Thanks! Is there any way to see if this works without play testing it?
     
  3. historix69

    historix69 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,216
    Build a mod and start a new game. You see the effect on the loyalty map when you click the details of your starting city. The +25 from palace increase your early capital loyalty from around +23 to a +48.
     
  4. Winged Hussar

    Winged Hussar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2002
    Messages:
    110
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Thanks historic69, sorry for the stupid question. I totally forgot there's important info on the city panel - was just looking at the general info panel. I also have pre-placed civ capitals on my custom map (to prevent the AI from moving their settler at turn 1), and I was worried that their palace would not be effected by this mod - turns out it is. Thanks again for the mod.
     
  5. qqqbbb

    qqqbbb Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    411
    In GlobalParameters there are these entries:

    CAPITAL_IDENTITY_PRESSURE_MAXIMUM 0
    CAPITAL_IDENTITY_PRESSURE_MINIMUM 0
    CAPITAL_IDENTITY_PRESSURE_TILE_RADIUS_MAXIUMUM_BASE 10
    CAPITAL_IDENTITY_PRESSURE_TILE_RADIUS_MINIMUM 1
    CITIZEN_IDENTITY_PRESSURE_CAPITAL 1
    OWNERSHIP_IDENTITY_PRESSURE_FROM_CAPITAL_TO_DOMESTIC_CITY 0
    OWNERSHIP_IDENTITY_PRESSURE_FROM_CAPITAL_TO_FOREIGN_CITY 0

    I did not test them but I think they do the same thing.
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2018

Share This Page