1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

M102 Fire Base SUUUWWEEETT

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Multi-Figure Units' started by warmwaffles, Dec 19, 2004.

?

You like it

  1. Yes

    16 vote(s)
    69.6%
  2. No post why

    7 vote(s)
    30.4%
  1. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
    This Multi unit of mine I have been using for quite some time now and its awsome ingame.

    The person that made it I think is Ripptide

    So thanx go to him not me I'm just the Multi unit maker

    Enjoy :goodjob:

    EDIT:

    HERE IS THE NEWEST RESIZED AND RENUMBERED VERSION
    http://www.evo-games.net/Home/viewtopic.php?t=490
     

    Attached Files:

  2. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
    Get it here

    Click me

    ...And in Game Preview
     

    Attached Files:

  3. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    pretty neat. i've been using the same single unit.

    it is Ripptide's.

    how does it look in-game? i mean, does it look too big or flow over into adjacent tiles?

    a screenie would be real nice;-)
     
  4. Goldflash

    Goldflash Grumpy Old Man

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,752
    Location:
    Land of King James
    Looks too big.... and. .M-Units suck in general....
     
  5. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    it does look a little on the big side.

    maybe reduce it to only 2 or 3 arty pieces instead of the 4?
     
  6. Goldflash

    Goldflash Grumpy Old Man

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,752
    Location:
    Land of King James
    On another note, the staggering of the firing is quite good.
     
  7. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
    Ya It is a little big for a game but I never really noticed since the unit is always covered by some tanks for defense.

    I will try and get a pick
     
  8. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
    and the GIF sucks. The flic looks a hell of alot better.
     
  9. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
  10. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
    Well some people think it is going to be like that in a game :lol:
     
  11. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    most know that converting them results in crumby resolution.

    any chance of a screenie? :D i'm not at my home pc right.
     
  12. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
    Well neither am I at the moment because my computer doesn't have internet. But that will change on christmas because I am getting 2 wireless cards for LAN and since my DSL modem is wireless that means internet so please wait.
     
  13. El Justo

    El Justo Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    12,948
    Location:
    Southern NJ
  14. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
    Thanxs that would be alot of help I plan to try a new Task force with one essex and two alaska class cruisers. (those ships are from wyrm and can be found at CDG)

    But I am still having problems editing the palletts WHICH I HATE DOING!!!!!!!!
     
  15. Spart

    Spart Ohhhh Shiny

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    Where ever I want.
    Looks good and big!! Just like Texas...
     
  16. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
  17. Aeon221

    Aeon221 Lord of the Cheese Helmet

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    Hiding from the Afro-Eurasians
    There is a very simple way to fix the size issue. Just re-export it to C3F format, and reduce the size to about 140, making sure to select proportionally resize image according to new frame size.

    Just something I noticed while making a few... and yeah editing palettes does suck

    Sorry for the old thread bump, but its not that old! ;p
     
  18. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
    hey thanks for the info :goodjob:

    But I plan to make a newer version with only two or three 4 is way too many.
     
  19. Aeon221

    Aeon221 Lord of the Cheese Helmet

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    Hiding from the Afro-Eurasians
    I LIKE it with 4 ;p
     
  20. warmwaffles

    warmwaffles Programmer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,255
    Location:
    Texas
    Hey if you want to resize it go ahead
     

Share This Page