1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Making ww1 scenario Gigantic map ROM 2.92

Discussion in 'RoM Scenarios and Maps' started by emilrasch, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. emilrasch

    emilrasch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    FIRST, they had had problems with spam, therefore my posts here, where not there exept one short, until today, this is if you want all the details, otherwise, I have made another post, with almost same name, above this on, under scenarios, where almost everything is shown, in a youtube video.

    THE FILE is in the other post, above this one under scenarios.

    This is a very big map, with proberly the biggest mod, you can play into future etc, read about it on this mods thread on this page.

    Try take a look at my much better new youtube video here, it shows much, or look benneth. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hg4yWjWV324
     
  2. emilrasch

    emilrasch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    1. Install ROM 2.92.

    2. Put the file you can download on this page, in the private maps folder, under civ4 beyound the sword - beoynd the sword - mods - private maps <------- there. (it should work, it does here, I am not an expert, so if it does not work on your machine, try find out whats wrong I cant, my machine is xp 32 bit.

    First: Sorry about my spelling, I am danish, but its only be course, it has taken so long time to make, need sparetime now, hehe will correct another day :).

    ABOUT THE SCENARIO:

    There is no other scenario about this time for ROM, there are actiully very few scenarios for civ mods(mod is a expansion, made by players).

    World war 1, in august 1914, the war has just broken out, for all parts the world is colonised(though I have made a little less coloni cities so the game i qiecker, but there are still plenty coloni cities, and every coloni is there.

    You can play as every one, thouigh ive made most of south america barbarian, they did not participate in any for for 100 years, and also norway, but thats the only barbarian nations, you can even play as sweden.

    Look at the leader and civ names, in start up, the pictues of them was not changed, be course of stability problems if i did, spain is there two times, and some small nations, with only a setler, think of them as smaller nations, wich has not been colonies in 1914, there was a few of them for examble siam to dayes thailand

    Map is gigantic bigger than Giant Earth map, wich is map by the playes, so its apro, 2-2.5 times bigger than the biggest made in game by fireaxix single player game.

    You dont have the whole map in the beginning but its easaly traded ot mapped yourself, i thought it makes the game qiecker, and more realistic as no nation unless you have satelites, would know the location of everything in the world at one time.

    I know a lot about history, so its as realictic as possible, the only thing is(i would like feedback especially on this), is weather the balance of power is as it was in ww 1 apro. the ottomans and russia is not so good in tech, but in numbers russia is and can be good, almost the same with ottomans, where Germany but also USA and britain is good on techs :).

    The starting yeas has been made 1914 now, its seasons, so 4 turns pr year, wich is realistic for civ 4.

    Yoy can play into the future about 2-300 years in ROM 2.92 wich this scenario is made for, so yell have to have that mod installed, and open it first under advanced - open mod in game civ 4 bts.

    The scenario world boulder save(the file you have to open after you have opned the mod in game can be downloaded in the other post, i have made with a 4 minutes youtube video, instead, with 20 schreen shots. emilrasch@jubiipost.dk)
     
  3. emilrasch

    emilrasch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    of the ww1 global scenario.

    My post where not getting online before be course they had ha dproblem with spam, but fortunatly there are here now :). Here and in the other post.

    Made e great youtube video about it, not all the text. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hg4yWjWV324
     

    Attached Files:

  4. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,963
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    All 3 posts with the same link only point to the program Pastelink Not to your file.

    Your link is obviously 1 level too high.

    JosEPh
     
  5. emilrasch

    emilrasch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    7

    I am very sorry, got a private messege from admin, they had had problems with spam, so to be sure, they blocked my long post, I will post i knew one right now.

    With the scenario in that post
     

Share This Page