1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Mansa Musa

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Strategy & Tips' started by Gotrilliten, Oct 20, 2014.

1. Gotrilliten

Gotrilliten Warlord

It's been awhile since I've been into Civilization and even longer since I've been on these forums, so I need some brushing up.

Prince
    Standard Speed
    Continents, Standard
    7 AI
    No Random Villages, No Random Events

Spoiler :

It seems settling in place is the right decision here. With all these food resources and marble I kinda want to go Super Science City, thoughts? I'm not really good at starting out with a victory condition in mind, so I feel it might be a good idea to have some practice with that. Though, playing reactively did get me to Monarch in the past, so I don't know.

(Hopefully, I remembered how to format this right and give the proper information.)

(EDIT: I accidentally a word)

Attached Files:

2. elitetroops

elitetroops Deity

Always move starting warrior/scout to reveal as much as possible before deciding where to settle. Here moving warrior 1NW seems like the best move. Does it reveal anything?

3. Gotrilliten

Gotrilliten Warlord

I'm assuming you meant North East? 1NW is a water tile. If this is the case, it reveals a Plains Forest, and two Desert tiles north of the cow.

4. dutchfire

dutchfire Deity

Plains to the north eh? If I were feeling lucky, I might be tempted to move 1SE to see if there's anything in the water there. If there is, move 1W and settle on the forest. If there isn't move back to where you came from and settle next turn. Only costs you a single turn. The clam can easily be picked up by your second city, and the capital has plenty of food anyway.

5. Gotrilliten

Gotrilliten Warlord

Spoiler :

Oooo, CRABS!

6. Fippy