1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Map of North America (90x85)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Pre-made Maps' started by jam4865, Jan 30, 2006.

  1. jam4865

    jam4865 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Oregon
    I have finally finished my map of North America. The USA map I made seemed pretty popular, so I thought I would expand on it and include all of North America and some of South America.
    There are 13 civs, the ones you would expect for the region, plus some 'immigrant' civs to even things out. The geography should be pretty accurate as well as the resources. Resources and goody huts are abundant!
    Let me know how it plays. I am about to play it myself.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. GarretSidzaka

    GarretSidzaka Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4,696
    Location:
    Arizona
    HELL YEAH BRO!~!~!~

    Thank you for remembering about the north america thing! This map is so cool and so perfect for my scen. im downloading it now and i cant wait to look at it up close.

    Thanks bro~
     
  3. Chuck Berry

    Chuck Berry Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    St. Louis
    man this is exactly what I've been looking for, nice work - U.S., Latin America. It looks great can't wait to play it and include Robo's Dubya leaderhead. We need a Cuba civ with Castro smoking a fatty - I'm gonna look into it...
     
  4. civaddict098

    civaddict098 Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    USA
    sweet dude, your the best map maker ever!:drool:
     
  5. Barak

    Barak Emperor

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,513
    Location:
    Chicago
  6. El-Presidente

    El-Presidente Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    California,US

    I agree but everyone seems not make any latin civ's I guess everyone here is racist against latins.

    I downloaded this map it's a pretty good map I played as america currently have trouble with russia & england they tried to attack me. Meanwhile spain and france seem to be real weak I have been protecting spain for awhile but now im gonna take them over because they are just a burdon to my empire.
     
  7. El-Presidente

    El-Presidente Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    California,US
    Bad news after 2 days playing this map I lost the war by the year 1925. Since I was playing america I had no access to any oil fields and the persians,british had access to oil & tanks/helis which destroyed my army :mad:

    Eventully I made peace with the British however the 2nd most powerfull civ the persians overwhelmed my armys and destroyed them with helis/tanks/superior navys. I was the 3rd most powerfull throughout the game and could of won if I had the oil. Next time I play this map im gonna change my strategy and attack south america which has 2 oil reserves. The inca's seemed to be real weak and not even aggresive.

    So it's either I attack British/Perisn in mid game to get access to the oil or I could attack south america. I think southamerica would be easier then the other 2 options.
     
  8. Shaka da Monkey

    Shaka da Monkey Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Just downloaded the map.

    Presidente, I'm gonna play on this to get familiar with it, then I'll PM you for a mult.

    This is Ciggy from the other crazy-dudes forum BTW.
     
  9. El-Presidente

    El-Presidente Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    California,US
    Man this map is hard I played it on scenario mode for the 4th time and lost.

    the aztecs led by montazuma are too powerfull 3 out of the 4 games they ended up out numbering me and killing me the 4th game they didnt get me insted it was the persians.

    I don't understand my empire is the same size as montazumas and i even have more resources yet his army is always larger then mien :mad: he was attacking me with like 30 calvery vs my 20 infantry.
     
  10. drkodos

    drkodos Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,861
    Location:
    Renting-a-tent
    Great map. :goodjob:


    I just won a Space Race with Noble Washington. The Inca's were a close second. I'm not good with attachments but I THINK I've included the final replay and a mid-game file.



    I really enjoyed playing it and I'm gonna have another run at it as another civ. :)
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Golyadkin

    Golyadkin Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Very nice looking map. I almost want to print out that screen shot and use it as a replacement for a map that my cat ate. ;) I'm gonna enjoy playing this one.
     
  12. shakadamonkey

    shakadamonkey Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Just a note to Presidente: when you win the space race, that means you've won.
     
  13. Cannae

    Cannae Philosophy of Poverty

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,241
    Location:
    Johto
    Could you make this map compatiabal for the Firstpeoples mod???Because right now I can't play as any first people civs for some reson why is that Jam 4865 also could you make the map 155 tall by 135 wide thank you
     
  14. Kaar

    Kaar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    The map looks really nice, I have yet to try it in a game but...um...Why is Canada so small? It sort of kicks the USA's tail in terms of square kilometers.

    Not an outright complaint, of course, I could probably no better, but more a...curiousity.

    (That and I'm a Canuck and I like my big country ^^)
     
  15. Junuxx

    Junuxx Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,153
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Kaar, I suppose you're accustomed to the type of maps that make Greenland look just about as big as Africa? ;)
     
  16. Nyvin

    Nyvin Unseen Leader

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    So it's not possible to convert this map for use on warlords is it? If anyone knows a way or a map of North America that is useable on warlords fill me in.
     
  17. jefmart1

    jefmart1 Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    463
    Hey,

    Any chance of getting this expanded on the same scale to include the entire western hemisphere in BTS for a Colonization style scenario?
     
  18. welshdragon_93

    welshdragon_93 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    South Eastern Wales
    You made this?! Coool!, :)
     
  19. Nahtanoj

    Nahtanoj Alaskan President

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    CT
    can i use this for my colonization scnario?:sad:
     
  20. caesarmd

    caesarmd Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Is there any way to get a copy of just the map without preset civilizations? I love the map, but don't know how to change the preset civilizations on it to include some others I'd like to try.
    Thanks.
     

Share This Page