Me needs help

Artillery

Vittu kun vituttaa
I'm a noob who recently jumped up to warlord,and hasn't yet been able to kick :spank: the AI's A55.So i started a new game as random civ and i started as the greeks.Right now i have a situation and need some help to solve it,if i try solving it myself i lose just like i always have lost when playing on warlord :cry:
So look at the screenie.The russians and the japanese both have a tech lead of 3-4 techs.I first met the russians and they had a lead of 6 techs.i traded alphabet and 36 gold for warrior code and masonry so i could kill those SOBs with archers,2 turns later i found the japs.I traded alphabet for ceremonial burial and all of their gold (10).I also found out that japs had communications with the babs so, if i go to war they'll propably ally against me and they kill me in a matter of seconds.If i keep on expanding the expansionist russians will hog all available territory for settling.So please :help:

Attachments

• nimetön.jpg
    nimetön.jpg
    140.8 KB · Views: 656
Okay, here's a couple of simple things:
- Build more Workers!!! :eek:
- Cut down at least one of the grassland-forests at Athens to allow that city to grow faster (and therefore produce settlers faster).
- Build more terrain improvements! You've got a lake there at Athens, so you've got easy access to irrigation around your capital (which you can extend out to your other cities). Build mines, irrigation, roads, whatever - it doesn't really matter too much, just GET THAT TERRAIN IMPROVED!!!

That should be enough to get you started. ;)