1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Merging FFH2 and the Earth 1000 AD Scenario

Discussion in 'FfH2 Modmods, Scenarios, and Maps' started by OzzyKP, Jun 16, 2012.

  1. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,728
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    I love FFH2 and I love the 1000 AD Scenario, so I decided to combine the two.

    Sadly, I've hit a snag, I'm not sure what I missed, but it crashes on me when I try to start a game. Can anyone help?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,728
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
  3. Tholal

    Tholal Emperor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,676
    Looks like you have some invalid terrain or something along those lines. I get the following errors when trying to load your map with my debug DLL.

    Code:
    Assert Failed
    
    File:  CvPlot.cpp
    Line:  4804
    Expression:  eRiverDir == CARDINALDIRECTION_WEST || eRiverDir == CARDINALDIRECTION_EAST || eRiverDir == NO_CARDINALDIRECTION
    Message:  invalid parameter
    
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Code:
    Assert Failed
    
    File:  CvPlot.cpp
    Line:  1842
    Expression:  getTerrainType() != NO_TERRAIN
    Message:  TerrainType is not assigned a valid value
    Code:
    Assert Failed
    
    File:  CvGlobals.cpp
    Line:  1161
    Expression:  eTerrainNum > -1
    Message:  
    
    Code:
    Assert Failed
    
    File:  CvPlot.cpp
    Line:  1810
    Expression:  getTerrainType() != NO_TERRAIN
    Message:  TerrainType is not assigned a valid value
    Code:
    Assert Failed
    
    File:  CvArtFileMgr.cpp
    Line:  180
    Expression:  false
    Message:  get##name##ArtInfo: ŒŸ|?¾¾ŒŸ|=6>/ߓŸ„=·w¿ÿ“?Œ#¡-©_œ?“ªª:¨?œÿ›Õ¿__œß‹2ªdn¿ƒŸ|渲JŸŒÿsyœ§/¿¤?Œ)ªêœÿsìrÓVßk¿C¸$†.Ÿ›?lw¯#
    ?”Ÿ‹Šâ»¦¿›ßLÊúúÚl¿k~Zxø_¤Ÿ{õµ-Ÿ¤œ‹€à_””hjjV”¿‹pèè꿋ÿk|zzztÿc////|ÿsàêêêtÿs¿½¯ÿƒt¯¯¯½„ÿ{ºº¾ª”„œßƒx~^^ßsdpøøøl?d^~êàl?d=·ïÿ?ttU	*`ŸŒÿsµ?/_´?t\Zzê_tßkßÿhx¿‹¿s	-Ÿ“?l^x`à¿kŸd(#»_‹?t¦¸óùŸ‹Ÿd~ú¸à¿sl9§¯ž_kßc˜rÍ5?sßSÞsí·c_\¢/¦_dc·¿ã)lßkŸ+¶?|¿l$¸zî|¿tŒþÙg?„¿t®ÜRë?„Ÿtê«/ý_„¿t
    $˜Œ¿„º{ï¿_”¿Œ8Óq?”¿Œõ÷Ø{?”¿Œï_”ÿ|î¶ØâŒÿ„hξ›”…ò{ý¿Œ?}
    .¤šß„Ÿ|¶‡‚¿„„úþzûŒŸ„ßÝÝ?„¿t)ª&¦ß‹|¿ÿ9¯ŸŠŸ|ýÿÿþ¿‹ßk®®¦¦ŸƒßsâbBÊ_ƒ¿{Óûýý¿ƒŸ{ÿï»?ÿƒ{ÿîèÿŸƒ¿{ÿ^_¿{ßs°àÀˆŸ{ÿ{**&©ßƒŸ{‹²2¿“ÿƒ¸¼¸²?¤¿‹O{{ûߓÿ{òpè¬ß‹ÿƒ_ÿÿÿƒÿ{ª¨€Œÿcêjjj„¿s©«ªª„ÿ{ªªªª„ÿ{ªªªª„ÿ{ªªªª„ÿ{ªªªª„ÿ{ªªªª„ÿ{ªªªª„ÿ{ªªªª„ÿ{ªªªª„ÿ{ªªªª¿‡?‚ÿÿ¿ÿ_†ÿ‚?ý~ÿßb…ª’¢¦?’¿Tòå?Ÿ??cÏÿWßt¿b®z©
    ?ƒ~®ˆjŠÿ”Ÿz¡j4®_²…_ü﵋…jª–ßsòߟï}Ÿ’¦b©Ÿ²ÿTï7ß~Ÿ|¿jª:¥*?‚ßtÿü÷ß±?ÿÿç/«ß«*žê~?{ÿW?ïÿu_cñÿ\¿?{enŠ®_šß|_üãïߔ߂èªÙ¨?ªÿŒßÿãý´¿C£ã«ã_‹ÿ„Š¢*ÖrÿlÿËÿnÿZß?ÿZ?mP¦*‚b¿\ÿ;÷¿ÿlßif?¢°zßt³ï׿¬ÿaŠêŽê_¤¿šŠ*šº©ÿœû»÷Ÿ¬¿©¨ª‹ª‰ß„ýïþÝ?„:ºªâš?eRwÿý³eßZý|ÿŸz¿kUT]D’ßtÿþý??®¿Š÷ÿû_²ÿ”õï7|ÿ¤?‚Ú¹Žª?{Ÿe–ª‚j_¬ßS|Ü|ÿ?“ßmh¨º«Ÿº¿|ÿÏ÷ߟ¢ÅýÛ_Ÿ_“ûsß¿Ÿ‹ßïçâ߂nꪂßjÿ]ºjªŽ¿m[ìÿw¿ÿkÿËþ{¥{ß%Î’ÿŒÿŒÿ_‹ÿTj‚ª«_]¿r*š¢ªßjÿeڎ¶uqªª«¨Œk¨š§ªÿ‡zÿßïÿÿ”zŠê¦ú«¿tóó‡Þšß|ÿÎÿ¿•k_ßÇ{ßbe&ªªŸzÿF¸¢ª®?ecOÿÞïŸ}ŸsÎÿñÿ…?zªh
    ªÿ”?‚«jº
    _¬?ƒ‰ŽúŠ?“ßujª*Ÿ?cÞçózÿdíÏÿߌÿ;ªb¢ª?½[ÿþÿÿÿŒZ.‚¢mßaªÿ‚ªr_eý»ýß}kí÷dÿ߄?‚ª©˜èŸœ_’ªÖª¿œŠ¢X
    Š?–Ÿ‚ú^ÿ=¾ßbÿy߾߂¿}誂µlc was not found
     
  4. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,728
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    What terrain is in the normal game that isn't in FFH2? I fixed all the bonus resources, I don't see what issues there would be with terrain.
     
  5. Calavente

    Calavente Richard's voice

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,863
    Location:
    France
    hell terrain ?
    oups, you meant what is "IN BTS" but not in FFH ?
    .... no idea.
    maybe tundra or ice or swamp are defined / named differently ?
     
  6. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,728
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    I'll take a look, but yea, it seems strange that anything would be causing issues to convert a map from BTS to FFH2. I thought it would be pretty straight forward. I replaced all the units, all the cities, all the bonuses, civs and leaders with FFH ones and then... it didn't work. :(
     
  7. akatosh

    akatosh Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    401
    Does anyone have a working version of this?
     
  8. Calavente

    Calavente Richard's voice

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,863
    Location:
    France
    I just recently read somewhere that in FFH some terrains like "snow" or some other are in fact sub-classes of the "tundra" terrain, and are called <terrain>terrain_tundra<terrain> or something. Indeed, it seems terrain are hardcoded in base civ while FFH has a few odd terrains that are not in based civ.
    you'll have to ask some modders about that.
     

Share This Page