1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We have selected the winners of the Old World random draw and competition. For the winning entries, please check this thread.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

Military base alowed

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by SIMPA, Aug 15, 2009.

  1. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Pozdrav!
    I am working on new version of my mod and I loking for something like this:
    1 Unit with ability to constract a military base,it could be military enginer..wich is easy part:)
    2 That military base have ability to heal units
    3 What is most important is that you can build military base on enemy teritory when you atack another civ AND WHAT WOULD BE TOTTALY GREAT IS ABILITY TO BUILD MILITARY BASE IN CIV TERITORY THAT YOU HAVE OPEN BORDERS AGREAMENT(like nato have bases acros the Europe)..
    Iam sure that for number 3 you must involved python so I ask you guys and girls is this possible to do or is there some similar thing like this...
    Thx!!
     
  2. The Capo

    The Capo godless Heathen

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,302
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    I like this idea, but I think it could be amended a bit. I am assuming that this is a modern feature firstly. I think there should be two types, one is a Base and the other a Camp (or Encampment or whatever you want to call it) The Base you should be able to build in friendly/allied territory, whereas you can only build the camp in enemy territory. I think the base should give a high rate of healing (like +100% or something) and the Camp should give you +50% maybe. And perhaps if an enemy occupies the camp it is either destroyed or turned into a base under their control.

    I'm probably getting ahead of myself here, and I am sure this is already complicated as it is, but I just figured that would be cool too.
     
  3. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Yes I was thinking about this idea but I dont think it should be very complicated to do..
    All that have to be done is ability to build military base in frendly teritory and ability to heal units(you know when you have 10 units in enemy teritory and you know that they will not survive another attack the camp would do good)
    I think that there is a lot of smart people who can do that throw python,Iam very sorry that tsentom is not active anymore..but please if someone know how to do that please try ...:)
     
  4. The Capo

    The Capo godless Heathen

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,302
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Do you think there should be a difference in the defense/healing power gained from a base in your own territory and a base in rival/enemy territory? Or should the benefits be the same no matter where it is?
     
  5. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Yes I like your idea about military bases in your civ and frendly civs,and when you attack enemy teritory to build camps for healing units...;)
    Military base-100% ability to heal
    Camp-about 30 to 50 %heal
    For example in militray base you could have maximum 10 units and in camp 5

    It would be very cool that when another civ attack your military base in friendly civ that you got message "Your military base in -for example-Croatia was attacked by Turkey" witch will be define like act of war between your civ and for example Turkey!:p

    Ah I would wreally like this :mad::mad:
     
  6. Flying Pig

    Flying Pig Utrinque Paratus Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    15,651
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Perfidious Albion
    Sounds like it wants SDK to me - good luck
     
  7. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Administrator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    36,263
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    There's no real way, to give a plot/an improvement the ability to heal.
    I've seen a modcomp, which instead pops a unit with zero movement and medic promotion, after the improvement is build.
     
  8. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Yes at the end I know that SDK must be involved in this :mad:
    I would wreally love to see something like this one day :(
     

Share This Page