Minimum System Requirments

richundo

Chieftain
I love FFH2 but my computer is continually freezing up on a standard size map just as I am getting into the initial late game stages. I have yet to actually finish a game. I am trying to decide if I will upgrade my computer or buy a new one. I am a student so I have very little to spend. Right now I have windows vista, an intel pentium dual processor (2 GHz), 2 Gigs of ram (not much, I know), a NVIDIA GeForce 8400 with 895 MB of memory. I got the computer used. Is it worth upgrading or is it time for a new one. What are the recommended requirments for FFH2 and FF? Is it higher than vanilla Civ4? I was also just forced into a MacBook for my Graduate program. I've had difficulty working Civ on there. Is it possible? With Mods? Thank you for your help.

Someone help me please! Should I be having problems like this with the game? Should it operate with a 2 gig processor and 2 gigs of Ram?
How big a video card do I need?

I have run FfH2 on a 2.4 GHz P4 with 1 GB of RAM under XP. Your computer should be adequate to the task, although I would expect the game to slow down quite a bit in the later stages of the game. Constant crashes would not typically be expected, although there are still some bugs in FfH2 that can cause crashing on any computer.