1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Missionaries

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall Modmods' started by spaceman98, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. spaceman98

    spaceman98 Plotting something

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,639
    I posted this in the RFGW forum but got no response:
    Were missionaries in RFGW at the last patch? Or did something I do in my modding remove them?
     
  2. civ-addicted

    civ-addicted Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    The City of the Lion
    I don't think that you can do something that makes the missionaries and just the missionaries be removed completly by accident. Look at CIV4UnitInfos.xml and search for the Hindu missionary f.e. It's possible that it has been commented out, or even removed completly.
     
  3. spaceman98

    spaceman98 Plotting something

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,639
    I changed all the religions, but did not touch the missionaries. They are there.
     
  4. civ-addicted

    civ-addicted Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    The City of the Lion
    Do you have logging and the python exception popups enabled?
    It's possible that one missionary needs a RELIGION_... tag that doesn't exist anymore, but that kind of XML errors always leads to an error message for when the game loads.
    If they just doesn't appear in the civopedia, keep in mind that some entries got removed in the RFC pedia (like the Hwacha)
    Otherwise, they may have some constraints besides religion to be buildt or cost of -1, but usually those changes don't happen by accidents.

    If none of the above work out, i would have to look at the whole thing. So you better release it;)
     
  5. spaceman98

    spaceman98 Plotting something

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,639
    Looks like I broke my RFGW,as in really broke:(:cry:
    How do you turn python exceptions on?
    :thanx: for the help
     
  6. civ-addicted

    civ-addicted Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Location:
    The City of the Lion
    Go to "MyGames/BeyondtheSword" in My Files, there is a file called "Civilization4"; alternativly, you can follow a link in Program Files/(wherever you put it)/Civilization 4 that leads there. Open it and search (via Ctrl + F) "exception" and change the value there. Every value has a small description what it does exactly.
    I also advise you to enable logging. Everytime you'll have a 'print(_some text_)' in your python code, it will put the text in MyGames/BeyondtheSword/logs/pythonDbg.txt. That is a huge help during coding.
     

Share This Page