1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Moar Units Core Only (No Unique Units) 1.2

This will REMOVE all the Unique Units from Moar Units.

  1. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,845
    Location:
    London, UK
    Deliverator submitted a new resource:

    Moar Units Core Only (No Unique Units) - This will REMOVE all the Unique Units from Moar Units.

    Read more about this resource...
     
    Leyrann likes this.
  2. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,845
    Location:
    London, UK
  3. chrisgatt7

    chrisgatt7 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    will this get fixed for the fall patch ???
     
  4. chrisgatt7

    chrisgatt7 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    I assume no update then !??
     
  5. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,845
    Location:
    London, UK
    Is Moar Units Core Only not working for you?
     
  6. chrisgatt7

    chrisgatt7 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    No it is not all the other ones are working expect this one ...
     
  7. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,845
    Location:
    London, UK
    Please explain what isn't working about it. I have tested it myself and this mod correctly removes all the unique units from Moar Units. What are you expecting it to do? And what is it doing?
     
  8. chrisgatt7

    chrisgatt7 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    The game will not load up ... I start the game and it exists back to the desktop ... once I disable the mod it works fine ... maybe reinstall ?
     
  9. dagriggstar

    dagriggstar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    I don't play the base mod (if you like) so maybe it's not the case there, but I find it strange that you add a rifleman unit but then don't adjust the Redcoat and Garde Imperiale to replace rifleman, given the similarities in the combat strength ?
     
  10. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,845
    Location:
    London, UK
    Redcoats are stronger than Infantry when fighting on Foreign Continents and the Garde are stronger than Infantry when fighting on the Home Continent. If they replaced Rifleman then the "upgrade" to Infantry would actually be a downgrade in many circumstances.
     

Share This Page