1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD]Dawn of a New Era

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mods and Files' started by M07, Aug 21, 2009.

  1. M07

    M07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada

    Welcome, I present you this mod that will change your game strategy and your interest to play with Civ4 Colonization too.

    Try the mod of discovery. Implant your civilization into this new world. Trade with natives and generate a lot profits. But be careful, pirates will come around you.
    All aspects are reviewed, modified or enriched to radically transform the game but without betraying the spirit of conquest and colonization wanted and liked by the players, while providing a comfort of game to make it enjoyable and flexible in multi-players mode.

    New versions of DoaNE come out regularly and always give the desire to rediscover the game.

    You can download the mod on ModDb website without registration:

     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2017
  2. Dazio

    Dazio Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Mod for Colonization version 1.01f Patch
     
  3. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
  4. M07

    M07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Did you use mozilla firefox or ie? It may be the pb.
    You can download it here too.
    I hope it will be allright, Good game!!
     
  5. M07

    M07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi everyone,
    I present you version 1.31 of Dawn of a new era.
    Some changes have been made, such as management of the hospital or builder's wagon, for more info go to my site.
    Have fun with it! I hope you'll enjoy!
    Some small screenshots to eyes pleasure!

     
  6. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Once again, download not working. It can't find the page (404 error).
     
  7. M07

    M07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    I send you private message. For other, if you had the same pb, can you verify if you use firefox?
     
  8. Androrc the Orc

    Androrc the Orc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,620
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    The site doesn't open here either. It says:

    I'm using Firefox.
     
  9. M07

    M07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    it is very strange, i don't understand, I sent you the direct link to download my mod, was it allright?
    Download here!(old version)
     
  10. Androrc the Orc

    Androrc the Orc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,620
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Same problem =/

    Maybe the server is too full right now? Or it doesn't take well access from people outside France?
     
  11. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    It's work for me
    I use mozilla 3.5.2 btw
     
  12. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
  13. M07

    M07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    It is an other pb. Maybe firefox version isn't alright even if it's strange. The web mystory :(!!
    Tomorrow, I will try to put my mod in an other server.
     
  14. KJ Jansson

    KJ Jansson Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    509
    Could you, please, upload also source codes of your Dawn of a new era 1.31 mod?
     
  15. Androrc the Orc

    Androrc the Orc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,620
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    I recommend getting an account at dropbox:
    https://www.getdropbox.com
     
  16. drjest2000

    drjest2000 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    332
    Location:
    retired
    I think the issue is with browser compatability, there are subtle differences between versions in handling script-driven sites. For instance, for the past several years Firefox has had serious issues with handling scripted links in forums, especially vBulletin. I think most of those problems were resolved in the latest versions.
     
  17. M07

    M07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    I give you an other link if you didn't success to Download Dawn of a New Era v1.31.
    Download it!!.
    I hope that you will like it!!;)
     
  18. M07

    M07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Notice to fans, the next version will add killers elements in this game!!
    I think "killers elements" is only a french expression :), so this means that there will be huge changes.
     
  19. Dazio

    Dazio Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    We are developing the 3 eras of colonization.
    Each era will get specific military units (infantry and horsemen).

    Test for 2 weeks, the project is quite complex!

    Thank you for the help of Aymerick and Deliverator to get Civ4 units into Civ4Col.
     
  20. M07

    M07 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    I present you DawnofaNewEra v1.32
    The game is now separate in three eras, in those eras, you will be able to have different profession and your power will evoluate.

    Now, the cannons cannot kill, they bomb the enemy units. But beware, if the difficulty level is high enough you will have to resupply your cannons so that they can again fight.

    To resupply your cannon:
    - if it was in one of your colonies and if you have any weapons in this city, you must to click on the button appropriate.
    - Otherwise , if you got a wagon train (or army) with some weapons in the same plot that your canon you will be able to resupply it too.

    More over, i did some changes about the agronomist, it can afforest!!

    I would like to know if there is some problems in this mod and if i have got big mistakes in all my translations.
    I hope you will write your reacts about this mod, i don't even know if you like it or not.
    Ty in advance for your answers ;)
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page