1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] Fall from Heaven II

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by Kael, May 18, 2006.

  1. playaveli

    playaveli Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    BC Canada
    thanks worked fine!
     
  2. playaveli

    playaveli Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    BC Canada
    does this addon work online like if i wanted to play with a buddy?
     
  3. playaveli

    playaveli Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    BC Canada
    whats patch "o" at the start is it required or just the mod
     
  4. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    It does work for online play.

    Patch "O" is... a patch. It is a cumulative patch (containing A through O) and fixes bugs, as well as adding new content.
     
  5. playaveli

    playaveli Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    BC Canada
    is there anyway to decrease the game online from going out of sync?
     
  6. playaveli

    playaveli Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    BC Canada
    i heard disabling Archer's ranged bombardment attack reduced or eliminated the OOS, ive also heard that you need to run more naval AI mod and Wildmana mod to eliminate OOS, ? I can't seem to get wildmana mod as it has been removed does master of mana work online ?


    Anyone know what works for them?
     
  7. Monaldinio

    Monaldinio Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    415
    Location:
    Rostock
    Wow, the Grafics and Screens on the 1st page looking very good! :crazyeye: I love the style. :goodjob:
     
  8. Elm0

    Elm0 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
  9. Midgard Eagle

    Midgard Eagle Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    293
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    I love how there's so much stuff to do around the map, Heroes of Might and Magic-style, like exploring dungeons and shipwrecks, hunting for treasure, trying to win trophies... so much stuff that adds so much strategy and depth to the game, beyond just "the villagers gave you a map of the area" (you get a feeling you're not just competing other civilizations, but also constantly for example working on strategies for capturing a well-defended dungeon). There's even a bloody card game you can play with AI leaders for a chance to gain a relations bonus:D!

    I'm still trying to wrap my head around how everything works, but it's lots and lots of fun so far! Keep up the good work!
     
  10. Allamute

    Allamute Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Hello, folks. I've been playing this mod since the first one. Last I recall, Kael is not working on it anymore so I would like to know if someone else is (I hope so).
    Thank you.
     
  11. Terkhen

    Terkhen King

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    916
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Granada
  12. Lord Blade

    Lord Blade Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Does this mod work with the Mac version of Civ IV BtS?
     
  13. God-Emperor

    God-Emperor Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,551
    Location:
    Texas
    No. It requires using the custom DLL that comes with it. No mod that requires one can be used with the Mac version of Civ.
     
  14. TheFlayedMan

    TheFlayedMan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Why is it that when I try to load this mod in advanced settings, the game says it has to restart, exits out but doesn't start back up?
    I don't have Beyond the Sword, btw.
     
  15. God-Emperor

    God-Emperor Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,551
    Location:
    Texas
    You already answered you own question. FfH2 requires BtS patched to version 3.19.
     
  16. TheFlayedMan

    TheFlayedMan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Oh...

    I downloaded the BtS patch 3.19, but I'm guessing that you need BtS for this to work....
     
  17. Tholal

    Tholal Emperor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,676
    Yes. Most current Civ4 mods require BTS. There's really no reason not to have it.
     
  18. Samuriman

    Samuriman Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Toronto
    BugFixes? No No. i think that Some New content may have caused this or else blame Sidar.
     
  19. Marss

    Marss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Master of mana works online with almost no oos errors. Furthermore this mod is still evolving.
     
  20. Samuriman

    Samuriman Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Toronto
    New content adds a lot. Bugs are added fixed bugs and new content. No more bugs but new content= more bugs!
     

Share This Page