1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We have selected the winners of the Old World random draw and competition. For the winning entries, please check this thread.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] Homeland

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Legends of Revolution' started by lfgr, Jun 21, 2011.

  1. lfgr

    lfgr Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,021
    With this Mod, it's possible to make maps that contain information on which civilization type BarbarianCivs and Rebels will have.
    So when a new Civilization rises in Spain, it will be the Spanish Empire!

    I used the ScriptData property in the Scenario Files.

    Up to now I converted just one map, Rhyes Earth Map with 4 players to start from standart LoR.

    Installation:
    1. Make a backup of your LoR Folder
    2. Download the zip file and extract it
    3. put the 3 Python Files into /Mods/LoR/Assets/Python/Revolution/Gameready and the Map into /Mods/LoR/PrivateMaps
    4. Play the Scenario "HOMELAND - Rhyes Earth 50 civs - 4 Civs to start"!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. phungus420

    phungus420 Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    6,296
    Very cool idea. I will work to merge your code in by default, once I have a look at it. One thing I'd really like to do would be to have it so that barb citys of specific names would spawn specific civs when they settle. Anyway I'll take a look at this code, thanks.
     
  3. lfgr

    lfgr Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,021
    I removed some bugs from the newest version, and here is it.
    more in the included readme.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. lfgr

    lfgr Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,021
  5. Dragonxander PR

    Dragonxander PR Emperor of the Drakons

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    548
    Location:
    Mayagüez, Puerto Rico
    This might be a worthwhile addition to the Giant Earth Map I have in the works! I'll have to figure out how to incorporate it--I don't intend to use any other Earth map out there (closest would be Genghis Khai's, but definitely not Rhye's or Carter's).
     
  6. lfgr

    lfgr Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,021
    Sadly, I lost the advanced version of this mod (see the link in my last post) that also changed civilization names appropriate to a specific era etc.

    I actually forgot about this thread. I'll see if the mod attached to the first post works.

    If you make a map yourself, you'll have to specify a civilization for every land plot in the scenario file (ScriptData=civ:CIVILIZATION_ANYTHING). I could try to find and upload the utility I was using to do this, if you are interested (doing this by hand would be quite tedious...).
     
  7. Dragonxander PR

    Dragonxander PR Emperor of the Drakons

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    548
    Location:
    Mayagüez, Puerto Rico
    I'll need that--the GEM is almost ready (might as well published the variants I have ready).
     

Share This Page