[MOD] MaxRigaMod - video+1901-1941-1961-2001 scenar.

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by MaxRiga, Apr 10, 2006.

  1. jsolomon86

    jsolomon86 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Wow they can be moved over water, I never tried that. It's just kind of wierd since the AH1s can be airlifted and loaded into transports but these battle choppers can't. Either way, doesn't change the fact that they can be promote 6 times right when you build them; not sure if that is supposed to happen or not.
     
  2. Hadrean

    Hadrean Hi, how are you?

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    948
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Strange... well it is hard to tell what is wrong with the info you have givin us maybe what version of game you have,(american, german, etc.)
     
  3. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    hey, there are some graphical changing too -
    1-terreins are different from mines
    2-letters shrift
    3-all units are too small

    i think that u r using something else and this may giving u all troubles!
     
  4. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    ok, new version of the mod has been released, the link is the same (maxrigamod4 ) just the file readme4.1 inside shows what version it is. there are also updated 1901, 1941 and 1961 scenarios!
    read on first page what have been added.
    have fun guys !
     
  5. Hadrean

    Hadrean Hi, how are you?

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    948
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Good I will check it out now and post what needs to be done for next version.

    And did you forget to use the Main Menu I sent you because it does not appear here.
     
  6. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    as i said before, main meny needs to be fixed

    i'm not sure i will be working on the next version ( mod5 ) soon. But if u find any bugs, plz, report and maybe i have to make update 4.2 then!
     
  7. Hadrean

    Hadrean Hi, how are you?

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    948
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Ah yes I forgot about needing more flags on main menu, Pm me a list of countries you want and I will put them there.
     
  8. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    well, donno, just try to make it nice by ur self ;)

    to all
    have just added NO RAZING CITY option into the missions, please, redownload it again if u've already downloaded it !
     
  9. Hadrean

    Hadrean Hi, how are you?

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    948
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Ok I will just put the more pwerful( militaristicly) and the Organizations(UN, European Union, NATO)
     
  10. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    better try insert INFOS to work, it will help more then main meny ! ;)
     
  11. Hadrean

    Hadrean Hi, how are you?

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    948
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I did Tried on my comp and it did not work I deleted it. Do you want me to find someone good to insert it?
     
  12. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    whould be great if you ( sure u can ask for help if u need ) finish this part !
     
  13. Hadrean

    Hadrean Hi, how are you?

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    948
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Ahh, another problem I forgot to save the name of the units for the pedia, for example TXT_KEY_UNIT_ka50_PEDIA some don't even show up in the civilopedia so it is hard to figure out what to put it under.

    And besides, I'm more of a graphics person, here add This to replace the colosseums
     
  14. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    nah, colosseum is ok by default
     
  15. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    one by one starting working on MaxRigaMod5
    aproxm it will be out in month or two ! but i've already changed this -

    1-transports will carry foot units only ( except sea transport )
    2-it will take five times longer to builds all kind of improvements
    3-reduce time for worker production in cities
    4-worker no longer available after improvement was built up ( like fishing boat )
     
  16. C44

    C44 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Switzerland
    I only miss in your mod the 12Monkey's Plot List... it could be a very useful addition :)
     
  17. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    12Monkey's Plot List ???? what is that? please, give me a link on !
     
  18. C44

    C44 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Switzerland
    From sevomod description:

    10) 12Monkey's Plot List -- Included is a modified version of 12m's Plot list enhancer. This allows you to group your unit icons by unit or by group, arrange them visually on screen, and provides additional information in the infopane. Also, now you can tell at a glance who's fortified, who's healing, who can be upgraded, and who's injured.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=149572
     
  19. MaxRiga

    MaxRiga Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,274
    Location:
    Riga/Montreal
    thx for the link, already in my mod. For now i don't really see how to use it but take a look at this later.
    thx ;)
     
  20. Col.D

    Col.D Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    I guess you already know this but incase you don't: My Mil russian choppers (mig 21 chopper I think you call it) has waaaaayyyy too many experience points, on adverage 37. I was enjoying being the Soviet Union in 1961, I had played 10 years in when I was building my first choppers to contribute to the invasion of India and Brazil when I seen I had much too many exp. points. Is there a patch to fix this?
     

Share This Page