1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] Plantation Economy

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mods and Files' started by Aymerick, May 13, 2009.

  1. Aymerick

    Aymerick Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Ville de Québec
    Humm that's weird, how do you do that exactly?
     
  2. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Location:
    London, UK
    Just select the Indigo Planter and then scroll off so the unit is no longer in view.
     
  3. Aymerick

    Aymerick Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Ville de Québec
    Ok I see it... The solution is simple, juste remove the "," before the Button and FullLengthIcon link in CIV4ArtDefines_Unit.xml

    Change this:
    Code:
    <Button>,Modules/MoreYieldTypes/Art/Interface/Buttons/Indigo/Indigo_Planter_Button.dds</Button>
    <FullLengthIcon>,Modules/MoreYieldTypes/Art/Interface/Buttons/Indigo/Expert_Indigo_Planter.dds</FullLengthIcon>
    To this:
    Code:
    <Button>Modules/MoreYieldTypes/Art/Interface/Buttons/Indigo/Indigo_Planter_Button.dds</Button>
    <FullLengthIcon>Modules/MoreYieldTypes/Art/Interface/Buttons/Indigo/Expert_Indigo_Planter.dds</FullLengthIcon>
     
  4. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Location:
    London, UK
    I've always wondered what that comma meant... thanks for the info.
     
  5. Aymerick

    Aymerick Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Ville de Québec
    I think I've found a solution for that, if you look in the CvPlot.cpp file and change calculateNatureYield from "0" to "-1" and set the terrain to produce "0" of a certain yield in the CIV4TerrainInfos.xml:

    Code:
    <Yields>
    	<YieldIntegerPair>
    		<YieldType>YIELD_COFFEE</YieldType>
    		<iValue>0</iValue>
    	</YieldIntegerPair>
    </Yields>

    you'll need a improvement (or a bonus) to be able to produce that yield... Here is the code:

    Code:
    if (GC.getImprovementInfo(eImprovement).getYieldIncrease(eYield) != 0)
    {
    	TeamTypes eTeam = NO_TEAM;
    	if (ePlayer != NO_PLAYER)
    	{
    		eTeam = GET_PLAYER(ePlayer).getTeam();
    	}
    [B]	if (calculateNatureYield(eYield, eTeam, false) > -1)	[/B]
    	{
    		iYield += GC.getImprovementInfo(eImprovement).getYieldIncrease(eYield);
    	}
    }
    
    But you'll probably want a improvement specific for each yield, otherwise every resource will show up yielding like this...

     

    Attached Files:

  6. forlorn.hopes

    forlorn.hopes Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    this prob is a stupid question, but are the only civs that u can run on this mod, eng, spain, fra and the dutch? is it possible that u can run this mod, and play a modded civ (ie: Portugal)?
     
  7. Aymerick

    Aymerick Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Ville de Québec
    Yes, Portugal Civ module will be included in next version! (will probably be release tomorrow)
    I'm also working on a ModMod for AoDII...
     
  8. forlorn.hopes

    forlorn.hopes Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    :D! which portugal civ mod will u include? i was kinda hoping for the portugal civ mod available for Colonies of the New World :D
     
  9. Aymerick

    Aymerick Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Ville de Québec
    I'm working with AoDII's Portugal. I haven't played Colonies of the New World, what's the difference?
     
  10. forlorn.hopes

    forlorn.hopes Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    oh i like their traits more.Portugal has seafaring trait (Nav 1 and 2) and one leader has +100% education, and another has grenadier promotion for mounted and infantry (i think)
     
  11. Aymerick

    Aymerick Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Ville de Québec
    New version available now! (See first post...)
     
  12. Deliverator

    Deliverator Graphical Hackificator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Location:
    London, UK
    Very nice work again. The plantation graphics are really neat and I like have prime timber in there too. :goodjob:

     
  13. Buddy3101

    Buddy3101 Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Germany
    The Plantations are really great :goodjob:
     
  14. CivLucas

    CivLucas Governor-General

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Nijmegen, the Netherlands
    I keep getting an error when trying to load it:

    XML Error
    Tag: MEMORY_FAIL in Info class was incorrect
    Current XML file is: modules\custom civilizations\portugal\sousa\sousa_civ4leaderheadinfos.xml

    when I click ok, another error. It's exactly the same except not instead of sousa it's Henry
     
  15. Aymerick

    Aymerick Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Ville de Québec
    Humm that's weird, there are no "Custom Civilization" Modules in this version... Are you trying to run it with another mod? Maybe in your Custom Assets folder?

    Anyone else has this problem?
     
  16. Androrc the Orc

    Androrc the Orc Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,621
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    This probably happened because of changing the base game, if you did that.

    I can play it without trouble. Btw, the gold and plantations are great additions :) Do you have any further changes in mind?
     
  17. forlorn.hopes

    forlorn.hopes Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    lol: jus chekin: did u intend to have Portugal in this mod, because if so: i cant find it =="
     
  18. Aymerick

    Aymerick Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Ville de Québec
    I'm working on that, I'll post a patch later on... I've been having problems with it, so I first need to figure out why I get Samuel de Champlain as King instead of the Portugal King...
     
  19. Aymerick

    Aymerick Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Ville de Québec
    Glad you like it! But I've gotta give credits to Deliverator for the gold resource!!

    Yes I have plans for further changes! I want to add more first and second transformation yields and some more resources too...

    I plan to rework food where you'll have tradable grains, meat and seafood. A new ranch improvement for cows, swines, sheeps and horses too. Also whales and a whaling boat that would yield oil and food.

    I also want to change the shipbuilding industry. You'll produce "tar" with lumber, weavers will make fabric and the tailor could make sails with it or cloth if you've got some Indigo dye...
     
  20. forlorn.hopes

    forlorn.hopes Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    sounds great!: but u no how there are the raw and processed materials... if coffee is the raw material, what is the refined? and what about indigo? would be interesting (but weird) to have "refinied coffee" as the processed material :D
     

Share This Page