1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MODCOMP] Sevo -- Raw Commerce City Display

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Mod Components' started by Sevo, Feb 7, 2006.

  1. Sevo

    Sevo Leaf on the Wind

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    It bugged me that there was no way to view the raw commerce being produced in your city without scrolling over one of the science/culture/coin icons. Even then you only got the "total" raw commerce without getting an easy display of the breakdown. So I added another panel below the commerce panel to show the raw city commerce. Screenshot (Note the top left panels):




    The CvMainInterface is the only filed modded to make this work, it's in the Zip below. All of the changes for this mod are clearly marked with the lines SevoBegin/SevoEnd. To incorporate these changes find each section and copy it into the corresponding place in your CvMainInterface.py file. (In some cases you replace, in others you simply insert--you should be able to figure it out.)

    ############################## Sevo Begin
    ############################## Sevo Begin

    blah blah blah

    ############################## Sevo End
    ############################## Sevo End


    PLEASE NOTE: This file will not work "as is"! It's part of my SevoMod, and as such contains lots of other mod snippets that won't play nice without the rest of the mod. I'm including it here for other modders who simply want to incorporate the commerce display into their own mods!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Drakonik

    Drakonik Crazier than thou

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    That's pretty cool. Looks like yet another clever mod from Sevo. Keep it up.
     
  3. Duke van Frost

    Duke van Frost Lunatic Killer Robot

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Location:
    Darmstadt, Germany
    This is another wonderfull little helper!
    The more (info), the merrier! :D

    Thx alot :goodjob:
     
  4. [to_xp]Gekko

    [to_xp]Gekko QCT junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,942
    Location:
    Seyda Neen, Vvardenfell
    Definitely cool. thanks for sharing Sevo! :D
     
  5. TheLopez

    TheLopez Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,525
    Location:
    Oregon
    That is very cool Sevo!
     
  6. Spocko

    Spocko Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Dover, New Hampshire
    Great enhancement - thanks!

    Spocko:goodjob:
     
  7. Methos

    Methos HoF Quattromaster Super Moderator Hall of Fame Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    13,100
    Location:
    Missouri
    Looking through your file I notice several statements that are from 12monkeys. Are these statements also required for this mod? In the OP it sounds as if only the statements made with the Sevo Begin/End, but I just wanted to make sure.
     
  8. Sevo

    Sevo Leaf on the Wind

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    From the first post: ;)

    12 Monkeys did some interface work that I used in the SevoMod; there's more changes in there as well. I posted this simply for others to see how it was done and potentially use it in their own mods. All of the "SEVO BEGIN/END" changes are the only things you would need to incorporate this little info bit.

    :D
     
  9. Methos

    Methos HoF Quattromaster Super Moderator Hall of Fame Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    13,100
    Location:
    Missouri
    Thanks for the clarification.
     
  10. CurtSibling

    CurtSibling ENEMY ACE™ SLeague Staff Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    28,826
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Innsmouth
    Sevo, could you create a 'clean' version of this file, with just
    the raw commerce changes and make it available for DL?

    It would make life easier, and help spread this great idea of yours quicker.

    .
     
  11. Methos

    Methos HoF Quattromaster Super Moderator Hall of Fame Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    13,100
    Location:
    Missouri
    Did all the modifications as stated and have found a problem. Once I enter the city screen and exit the "Plot Raw Commerce:" still shows in the top left corner. Only the statement, not the amount.

    How do I get this to not show out of the city screen?
     
  12. Sevo

    Sevo Leaf on the Wind

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Did you leave out "screen.hide('MaintenanceTextb')" ? That seems to be the widget that isn't being blanked out.
     
  13. Methos

    Methos HoF Quattromaster Super Moderator Hall of Fame Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    13,100
    Location:
    Missouri
    Yep, that was the problem. Thanks for the help, and great addition.
     
  14. oranges4ever

    oranges4ever Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Many thanks Sevo, for providing the code and particularly in marking all the changes so clearly. I was able to adapt part of your changes for my own purposes without problems.
     
  15. mikezang

    mikezang Pegasus

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    Tokyo
    I tried to merge this to Plot List Enhancement MOD, but it has a little problem, does anyone help me?
     
  16. Caesium

    Caesium Radiant!

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Next question: Will there be an Warlords Update?
     
  17. Ket

    Ket Composite Of A Composite

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    899
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Works fine under warlords. I have it working in both the composite mod and my unaltered mod.
     
  18. Sevo

    Sevo Leaf on the Wind

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Cool. The python seems to upgrade pretty readily.
     
  19. EmperorFool

    EmperorFool Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    9,633
    Location:
    Mountain View, California
    First things first, :goodjob: on this fine addition to cIV. I use it as part of Ruff Hi's SG mod.

    One thing that bugged me is that in the capital under Bureaucracy, the 50% bonus is included in the Raw Plot value. Looking at the code I saw comments that CyPlot.getYield() is messed up. I assume you were trying to fix the above problem, so I did. :)

    See this post for the changes I made if you're interested.
     
  20. witten

    witten dot matrix cavalry

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    I was about to report this bug with a screen shot, just before seeing this reply! I will patch up the file as EmperoFool mentioned in a separate post. Thanks!(I'd love to still see the net total commerce w/o Bureaucracy +50% bonus though :mischief:) Anyways I'm attaching my screen shot illustration for sevo.. :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      129.4 KB
      Views:
      169

Share This Page