1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Modern Earth Map/Mod

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Scenarios' started by QXZJ16, Nov 14, 2010.

  1. QXZJ16

    QXZJ16 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    USA
    This is my first contribution to the site. Its a sort of near-future type earth map, with 11 civs. There are also some minor gameplay adjustments, units tweaks and such.

    Download here: http://forums.civfanatics.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=272663&stc=1&d=1289851206
    The civs in the game are:

    United States/North America
    Aztec/Mexico, Central America, and Gran Colombia
    Brazil/South America
    British Empire/Britain, South Africa, Australia, and some pacific colonies
    European Union/Europe and some colonies
    Africa/Most of Africa, centered in Nigeria
    The Caliphate/Most of the Middle East
    USSR/Russia and some former SSRs
    India/Indian subcontinent and Madagascar as a colony
    Japan/Japan, Korea, and most of South East Asia


    Religions and corporations are all present in the game, although they are not entirely accurate.

    I removed nuclear weapons to, in my opinion, make the game more playable.

    Also thanks to Genghis Kai and Jabarto for the GEM map this uses.

    If theres any problems with the map or mod let me know, ill try to fix them.

    Enjoy!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Jarlaxe Baenre

    Jarlaxe Baenre Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,959
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    This thing is using GEM? That's a bit big for 11 civs, don't you think?
     
  3. QXZJ16

    QXZJ16 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    USA
    Well I had originally put about 45 civs in, but it took about 20 minutes between turns. So I cut it down. Also, when I was playing the 45 civ version, everyone just separated into about 10-15 blocs of vassals/masters; and when I tried with no vassals, small civs, especially Europe, just got annihilated by bigger ones, like Russia. Therefore this is an attempt to balance it out a little, and save time by combining the blocs that always seemed to form when I played.
     
  4. Patrick71421

    Patrick71421 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    can you use this on a mac
     
  5. QXZJ16

    QXZJ16 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    USA
    I do not know much about mods and how they transfer between macs and pcs.... However I would think that if other mods would work on both, this one would too. But don't hold me to that, I really don't know.
     
  6. VladimirRatedR

    VladimirRatedR Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    I know it has been a long time since anyone wrote anything, but when I try to launch the mod, I get an XML Error:

    Tag ENGINEER in Info class is incorrect
    Current path is xml/GameInfo/Civ4Specialistinfos.xml

    I've played this mod before and it's great. I've wanted to revisit it, but ran into an error.

    Any help is appreciated.

    I run on a Windows 7 Home 64-bit
    And a Steam version of BTS
     

Share This Page