More than 22 civs in worlbuilder

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Creation & Customization' started by Krajzen, Feb 8, 2014.

  1. Krajzen

    Krajzen Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3,034
    Location:
    Poland
    So, I know that whoward DLL mod with more than 22 civs exist. The problem is, I still cannot manage to set 22 civs in the world builer. I converted the map using this http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=504715 but it stil doesn't work...

    Is there any way to set more than 22 civs in custom map without insane complications? :p
     
  2. iloveciv5

    iloveciv5 bluesolid100

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    East of the Mississippi
    Activate the mod in worldbuilder?
     
  3. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,555
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    Unlikely, as WorldBuilder would have been compiled by Firaxis with the max major civs set to 22
     
  4. Mike4Life

    Mike4Life Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    There is a bit of a rough work-around. You'll have to be willing to create your map from scratch though...

    1. Find a civ 4 map that has more than 22 players (usually found in a modpack).
    2. Open it in world builder.
    3. Recreate your map and adjust scenario options as necessary.

    Word of caution though: if you delete a player slot while over the 22 limit, it cannot be recovered.
     
  5. Krajzen

    Krajzen Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3,034
    Location:
    Poland
    ...yeah, so I will forgot about playing 22+ civs :p

    One question though - how TSL Earth 28 - 34 - 43 civs maps work?
     

Share This Page