1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Mouse cursor flickering

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Technical Support' started by sergeich, Nov 3, 2001.

  1. sergeich

    sergeich Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    1
    Hi!

    I experience a very annoying problem. When the game runs the mouse cursor constantly flickers.

    My config is
    Win 2000 SP2
    Matrox G400
    Logitech mouse

    The latest service packs and drivers are installed.

    Does anybode see the same problem or know how to solve it?

    Thanks,
    Serge
     
  2. fireage

    fireage Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2001
    Messages:
    1
    I have exactly the same problem

    windows 2000 SP2
    Matrox G200
    logitech mouse

    all drivers are up to date

    anybody know a solution?
     
  3. cdk

    cdk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Russia
    same problem
    w2k+matrox g450+logitech mouse
    and no solution...
     
  4. Rebelo

    Rebelo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    I have the same problem.
     
  5. Quintillus

    Quintillus Pro-Rights, Anti-Trump Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    5,678
    Try a different mouse? Seems like you all have Logitech mice, try plugging in a Microsoft or IBM one and installing the drivers the other one comes with.

    I've run CivIII with no mouse flicker problems on a machine with a Matrox G200, Windows 98, and an IBM optical mouse.

    Unit animation did seem less than smooth for me, however. I'm not sure the G200 card is completely up to the task of CivIII, though it could also have been my Pentium II processor causing the lack of smoothness.
     

Share This Page