[MULT] Pitboss Worldbuilding Challenge

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Stories & Let's Plays' started by sillsworth, Jan 2, 2014.

  1. sh3baproject

    sh3baproject Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Somewhere in this sentence.
    grassland. i was facing west towards the coast. thats all.

    and can someone invite me to the new session? or is it not up yet?

    also how do i exit a gmr game?
     
  2. sillsworth

    sillsworth Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    New York State
    You have to surrender from the webpage. I can't start a new session because I still need people's starting locations in specific detail.
    Two more to go.

    Where are Conk and Js?
     
  3. Js_9001

    Js_9001 Indefatigable

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Who knows?
    I'm here, I'll have the info in a bit.
     
  4. cpm4001

    cpm4001 Goggleman

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Not here
    That's what you think...*

    *Assuming I start in Desert.
     
  5. Js_9001

    Js_9001 Indefatigable

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Who knows?
    I lost the save file for my starting location (for some reason GMR didn't save it in the hotseat saves folder). From what I remember it had tundra to the south and desert to the north, with a little bit of forest and dyes (although I could be wrong). I'm fine with starting anywhere though, as long as it's on the coast.
     
  6. sillsworth

    sillsworth Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    New York State
    That may block a certain forest-heavy civ, but I'm going to place you there. What hex did you start your settler on? Coast? Could you see silk? Where were the mountains placed?
     
  7. sh3baproject

    sh3baproject Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Somewhere in this sentence.
    after this i think i might try a scramble for africa GMR. either ottomans or morocco.

    anyways i wonder whos gonna take fuzzy's place?
     
  8. sillsworth

    sillsworth Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    New York State
    Fuzzy is not leaving. There was never any mention of anyone leaving. What are you talking about?
     
  9. sh3baproject

    sh3baproject Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Somewhere in this sentence.
    i dont know. iust thought it. :/
     
  10. sillsworth

    sillsworth Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    New York State
    I hope everyone by this point has surrendered from the Civ game so I can restart (once I play city-states and Conk's starting location, which I may just randomly choose if he doesn't tell me). I would ask those by name to surrender, but I have no idea who it is as I have already done so, and therefore cannot see the list. So, uh, make it snappy.
     
  11. redwings1340

    redwings1340 Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,408
    Location:
    Maryland
    Everyone except Fuzzy has surrendered by now. I find it odd that everyone needs to though. Is it because you're restarting the game instead of creating a new one?
     
  12. kobo1d

    kobo1d Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Rocklin, CA
    We don't need to surrender to start a new, unless someone is at their gmr cap.
     
  13. Conk

    Conk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Boston
    I don't know exactly where my start was (I wasn't really in the game, remember)
     
  14. cpm4001

    cpm4001 Goggleman

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Not here
    I'm at my GMR game cap. Also, @redwings, we can't reorder people after the game's started.
     
  15. Js_9001

    Js_9001 Indefatigable

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Who knows?
    I think the settler was on the coast with mountains to the north, not sure about silk.
     
  16. fuzzy_dumpling

    fuzzy_dumpling Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Hello, this is fishoak (sillyworth) typing from fuzzy_dumpling's house. Fuzzy is not leaving, he'll be playing with us, hopefully using the already created regiment and keeping up to speed with the rest of us. I cannot create the map/scenario right now, but once I am done with my midterms (later today) I'll be able to place down Conk, Fuzzy, Js, and all 24 city-states (it removed them so now I have to recreate all the city-states, a real pain to do). So, the game should be join-able by this evening. I expect all of you to join immediately to get this underway. I might skip everyone's first turn as you guys already played it. Y'know what, scratch that. I'll just set a turn timer for a few hour. Just for the beginning.
    So uh, yeah. Ask questions below. Whatever man.
     
  17. cpm4001

    cpm4001 Goggleman

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Not here
    You'll need to invite everyone to the game there, sillsworth, once you get it up.
     
  18. sillsworth

    sillsworth Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    New York State
    Was the coast south or westward?
     
  19. sillsworth

    sillsworth Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    New York State
    Okay, so I placed all the city-states. But I played the game as a test-run, and there are no barbarians. Apparently you have to spawn those guys in yourselves too. I have no idea if they will respawn, or recreate new encampments, if you destroy the old ones. Let's hope they will, to keep it interesting. Maybe you guys know the answer.

    This is really bumming me out, I thought I was done with creating everything and the map was set--guess not. AAAAAAAAAHHH.
     
  20. Heerlo

    Heerlo Jedi Master Hearlo

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2,438
    I really don't know. It would seem like barbs would spawn eventually, but I don't know for sure. :dunno:
     

Share This Page