Multiple ocean terrain types

Andu

Chieftain
Redirected from here

Hi everyone,

I'm new to scenario designing. How can I make the game treat multiple terrain types as ocean, like the sci-fi scenario does on Nona with ammonia, methane, and hydrogen? I couldn't find anything in the sci-fi rules.txt; I tried copying the map generation settings in @SECONDARY_MAPS but that didn't do it.

There's only one terrain type (per map) that will work as ocean (meaning that domain 2 ships can sail on it). The sci fi scenario uses several different land tiles for ammonia and hydrogen. Methane is the only one that is "ocean."

@TERRAIN3
Metallic Hydrogen, 1,2, 1,2,2, yes, 1,10, 5, yes, 2,10, 1, no, no, ; Drt
Gasbag, 2,2, 2,1,1, yes, 3, 5, 1, no, 0, 0, 0, no, no, ; Pln
Solid Hydrogen, 1,2, 1,2,2, yes, 2,10, 5, yes, 1,10, 1, no, no, ; Grs
Ancient Hall, 3,4, 0,2,4, no, 0, 0, 0, no, 0, 0, 0, no, no, ; For
Ancient Room, 6,6, 0,1,5, no, 0, 0, 0, no, 0, 0, 0, no, yes, ; Hil
Storm, 6,2, 0,2,2, no, 0, 0, 0, no, 0, 0, 0, no, yes, ; Mou
Ammonia, 1,2, 2,2,1, no, 0, 0, 0, no, 0, 0, 0, no, no, ; Tun
Hydrogen, 1,2, 2,2,1, no, 0, 0, 0, no, 0, 0, 0, no, no, ; Gla
Eidolon, 1,6, 9,9,9, yes, 3, 5, 0, yes, 3, 5, 0, no, no, ; Swa
Leviathana, 2,2, 2,1,1, yes, 3, 5, 1, no, 0, 0, 0, no, no, ; Jun
Methane, 1,2, 2,2,1, no, 0, 0, 0, no, 0, 0, 0, no, no, ; Oce

I saw that, but yet in the sci-fi game, domain 2 units can sail on all three of methane, ammonia, and hydrogen, and harbor/offshore platform increase the yields.

You know what? I have never played the Sci Fi scenario and I just took a look at it, and you're right... That is really weird. Really cool find though. No idea how to replicate it unfortunately!