1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Munit Clone Trooper

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Multi-Figure Units' started by jobiwan7, May 21, 2003.

  1. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    Here it is after quite a few headaches.:crazyeye:

    Clone Trooper Munit

    A BIG thank you to Pleb for the original unit and for helping me upload it.
     
  2. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    By the way, this is my first unit ever! :)
     
  3. Pleb

    Pleb Jedi Knight

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Oxford, UK
    Can we have a preview? By the way, very nice. Though I'm not a great fan of M-Units myself, this is quite a nice one.
     
  4. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    I don't really know how to make a preview, but I might do that. I'm working on several Clone War unis now. Battledroid and Republic Gunship are almost done. AT-TE is on the way!
     
  5. Pleb

    Pleb Jedi Knight

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Oxford, UK
    M-Units?
     
  6. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    Yes, M-units.
     
  7. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    Here is a preview.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Pleb

    Pleb Jedi Knight

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Oxford, UK
    not bad...a little crowded though...
     
  9. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    Here is a preview of my AT-TE, which is not quite done.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Pleb

    Pleb Jedi Knight

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Oxford, UK
    not bad :p
     
  11. Warmaster

    Warmaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Messages:
    126
    Looking forward to the battle droid unit.
     
  12. Pleb

    Pleb Jedi Knight

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Oxford, UK
    i'd like to see the super battledroids done as well. well - only because i made that unit :D
     
  13. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    It's done.
     
  14. Chris85

    Chris85 Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Omaha, Nebraska
    Good Job on your first units Jobiwan! :thumbsup:

    However, the clone troopers look like they should be a little more spread out.
     
  15. Kryten

    Kryten Smeee heeeeed

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2001
    Messages:
    1,672
    Location:
    Nottingham, central England
    Good unit Jobiwan7. :)

    Just a couple of little tips:-
    If you enlarge the frames using FLICster BEFORE passing it through Steph's SBB utility, then you could spread the figures out a bit.
    Also, watch out for the the right hand frame edge.
    If part of a figure touches the right hand frame edge, then you end up with 'ghost' images being repeated in the following frames.
    Leaving a small 2 or 3 pixel gap between the figure and the frame edge cures the problem....another reason for increasing the frame size. ;)

    More please. :D
     
  16. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    I'll try that. I did that on some of my other ones, but as this was my first, I was just glad it worked. I can fix it, though.
     
  17. Tsunami23

    Tsunami23 That Guy

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Figure it out smart one.
    Ok, i downloaded it and unzipped it, now what do i do?
     
  18. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    You need to put it in the Art/Units Folder. You also need to go to the Text Folder. In PediaIcons, near the very bottom, there are unit names. You need to type in PRTO_Clone_Troopers. On the line below it, type Munit Clone. Then, in the editor, just add it to the units using PRTO_Clone_Troopers in the Civilapedia thing. I think they have tutorials for this so you should check that out if it doesn't work.
     
  19. Tsunami23

    Tsunami23 That Guy

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Figure it out smart one.
    Is the actual picture going to be automatically there? Because in the part of the civilopedia their is the picture of the unit to the left, what do i do about that?>
     
  20. jobiwan7

    jobiwan7 Jedi Scholar

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    622
    Location:
    A hut on some swampy planet
    Don't worry about the civilopedia pic. The civilopedia thing in the editor just links your units in the scenario the the animations. Besides, the unit doesn't have a Civilopedia entry.
     

Share This Page