1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

My Funniest Win: Our Glowing Nuclear Family

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Stories & Tales' started by loveandpolitics, Dec 24, 2005.

1. loveandpolitics

loveandpolitics Chieftain

I am by no means an expert at this game and certainly not one of those who try to make a scientific study of the game. I've only had CiV for a very sort while but have managed to work up to Noble thanks to my previous experience and these forums.

Unfortunatly I sucked at all kinds of conquest, and up to now I spent all my games peacefully chasing culture. Four games ago I decided to try my hand at war. End up between Tokugawa and Catherine. Catherine whipped my ass while I was picking on Toky...Two games ago, exactly the same as above even the same civs. One game ago. Once again exactly the same. (How is it possible that I end up between the same 2 for 3 times?)

Anyway, this time I play as China. First game after the patch. Things are going easy for me, very easy and Washington is soon whiped off the map. To the north I discover Spain is the only civ that shares the continent with me.

I invade Spain, but get stuck. Manage to get 3 cities though, but I lose one again. I decided to wait, so I could experiment with nukes for the first time. However Spain invaded me and destroyed 2 of my good cities. So I launch my *first ever* six nukes on them. Another 18 nukes follow and I raze every single Spanish city, even the one with the Statue of Liberty.

Now I notice that I've fallen way behind in score, only Russia and the Aztecs are still alive with 15 turns to go for score victory and both are ahead of me. I pump my entire economy into building nothing but ICBMS. Ironically with 1 turn to go I've managed to build another 22.