1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Nations in War(BTS)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by SIMPA, Apr 19, 2009.

  1. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
  2. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    MODULES FOR NATIONS IN WAR
    This is not module but....
    If someone wants to play with more than 18 civ...
    Thx to Phungus here you are...
    50civgamecore
    View attachment bts3_19_50civgamecore.zip (Instal in Nations in War/Assets)

    ukraine_flag_small_medium.gif UKRAINE CIV http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=14798

    COMING SOON
    Bosnia.png Bosnia and Herzegovina
    UU:Vahabija
    UB:Minaret

    I didnt find good leaderhead for Bosnia so if someone is willing to help please do.....or I have to make it myself and that would look disastrously :blush:...
     
  3. Khai

    Khai Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    175
    Looks really cool Simpa, I will download and give it a go.
     
  4. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Hey you are fast...:)
     
  5. Tomato

    Tomato Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Looks great, downloading, can't wait to see it in the game.
     
  6. mechaerik

    mechaerik Tuturuu!

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7,064
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Nice. Looks awesome. I'm downloading as i type (well, after i finish this sentance, it's reallly using up time i could be using to download).


    So your civs have 12 uus? I can't even think of two for each civ:http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=316901.


    I would also suggest putting the file on the Database. Altough you can't directly upload it there, you can make it link to another website, and your file will be in the database for those who check that place out.
     
  7. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,708
    Location:
    israel
    hehe...well done simpa,
    12 uus is awesome ,

    good job my friend.
     
  8. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Hej Mechaerik!
    They are not wreally uu,not all of them,they are yust diferent looking from units of another nation,something what avian have in his mod I yust have little more unitclasses so the number of units is larger...:p
    If you look the world today almost every nations have similar units in army..they just look a little bit different but you can see that was taken from usa or russia and improved little!:)

    I would also suggest putting the file on the Database. Altough you can't directly upload it there, you can make it link to another website, and your file will be in the database for those who check that place out.-I wreally dont know how to do that


    Hey Keldath :)
    I hope you dont mind about civ system..I just havent got ideas for civ :(
     
  9. mechaerik

    mechaerik Tuturuu!

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7,064
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    After booting up the mod, i noticed that most of the "UUs" are exactly the same, just with a different look? Why didn't you make them flavor units? Youn can't change their name, but each civ will build a unit that is graphically different, but functionally equal. To see an example of this, Play as rome and see the 'pedia for the Horse Archer. Since you are playing as Rome, it's basically a mounted Praet, but it has the same stats and name as the Horse Archer.
     
  10. Dumanios

    Dumanios MLG

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,882
    Why does Turkey have a Canadian Soldier and a Venezuelan Tank?
     
  11. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Yes I totally agree with you to make some of them flavor units but that would be like mamba or avain mod..they are graeat mods..but I didnt want that...I could call canadian cavalry Mountie and he will be uu for Canada but it is basicly recolored cavalry..I yust call him canadian cavalry and not Mountie.
    I underdestand what are you traying to say but nations that I use in my mod like Syria,Lebanon,Sudan,RSA dont have uu units-I mean nobody make them so I have to do something,I dont know how to make new units so I just recolored them and make them as uu :),btw I see your special forces they are great and they will end up like uu for some nations in some mod that for sure and as I can see they all use same base just with different texture,that is something that I try in my mod but I dont know how to made them :(..they are totally great...
    And if you look trough the civ download base you will find large number of units but if they are modern they are most comon made for us,uk,russ..and if they are medivial most comon are persian,otomans or some eu nation...so you dont have some big choice when you are looking for uu :)
    And I must say I dont know much about armys of nations,I put them in mod couse they just look good:blush:
    Pozdrav!:)

    They dont have..I open the worldbuilder and put some units on screen just to show couple of units in my mod...:)
     
  12. nutnut

    nutnut Budding Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    489
    Location:
    Spain
    That looks amazing. I can't wait to try it out.
     
  13. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Thx guys and thx mechaerik who only wrote his opinion about mode so far I wreally appreciate that! :)
    anybody else maybe?
     
  14. Walter Hawkwood

    Walter Hawkwood RI Court Painter

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3,294
    Location:
    London, UK
    Walter-something appoves. :D:D:D
     
  15. Jeff1787

    Jeff1787 Sarge

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    574
    Location:
    The Dog House
    I'm definitely going to give this one a try!!
     
  16. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,102
    Location:
    In orbit
    Looks cool - will check it out.:goodjob:
     
  17. Lachlan

    Lachlan Great Builder of Civs !

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    2,072
    Location:
    European Union
    Where is the 34 Civs Map with all modern civs pre placed ?

    Because when i enter in "Custom Scenarios" i do see nothing... :)

    Because i would like play modern world, i would like remodelate world....
     
  18. SIMPA

    SIMPA Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Zagreb,CROATIA
    Hej thx guys and girls jeff1787 , jeelen :)

    Walter-something appoves. hehe sorry i couldnt remember your nick :)




    he he your are the one funny guy or girl dont you Lachlan :)
    I dont have scenarios in my mod but you can stil play...if you want... :)
    I think that you thought about nudden or something mod(late game mod i think) but you allready know that dont you...:) I like smartys like you :)
    Pozdrav!
     
  19. i_diavolorosso

    i_diavolorosso Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Can you give us the complete country list along with it UU??
    I want to make sure i like it before i download this big file;)
     
  20. Zack

    Zack 99% hot gas

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    16,747
    Location:
    insert joke
    its a mod, that's why ;) here it is
     

Share This Page