Need detailed guide to play each affinity

WolvieXII

Chieftain
Hello everyone I just started this game recently. I've been looking for build orders for each faction but I can't find any complete one. However when I was going thru the forum I read something about supremacy relies heavily on generator, purity on farm etc. I wonder how does it work? Does it mean I should be building generator only from the start of the game as supremacy? Sorry I'm a newbie and my grammar is bad.

No you don't only build any one improvement, especially not generators at the beginning. Production is the best resource to go for at the beginning and so you should get mines, enough food to make new citizens work those mines, and whatever generators you need to keep your energy at a surplus.

A guide isn't need so much for each affinity as it's needed for the Virtue trees and Expedition type(i.e. leader, colonist type, starting building/unit etc.) that you'll be using. The latter presents a far more interesting range of choices while Affinities essentially plays out quite predictably and they are all pretty much similar to each other.

If you need a "build order", here's a one-size fits all build order:

1.Get the scanners that lets you see petroleum & titanium at the beginning. This will let you see where to build your first new cities, which is always somewhere that has 1-2 titanium tiles.
Repeat: your early game is completely centered around finding Titanium and settling near it for its OP production yields.

2.Get a worker from your expedition choices, since they offer the most value in terms of production required and head start they give you.

3. Initial build order is 2-3 explorers>worker>old earth relic>1-2 soldiers. You should start expanding.

4. Initial tech order is Pioneering, then more or less all the stem techs in the initial first ring, starting with Genetics>Genetic Mapping for the Gene Vault, then Chemistry for the labs, then others for military units.