1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[NEED HELP] Is this match still winnable? To all you Strategists out there!

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Strategy & Tips' started by FredTMK, Jan 21, 2014.

1. FredTMK

FredTMK Chieftain

Hey Folks!

First of, Im pretty new to Civ. Got it like a week now, and its already one of the best strategy games Ive ever played, even without the expansions.

So here is my problem:

I got a match running with the following conditions:

• 1800+ Turns in
    • 230.000+ Gold +300 to +600 per turn depending on units
    • +400 Culture per Turn
    • +14 Happiness
    • +855 Scienece (every tech is unlocked, researching "Future Tech" over and over again at this point)
    • huge continents map
    • only 3 Civs left (Bismarck (AI, Neutral), Rhamakeang (AI, War), Me (Caesar))
    • Difficulty: Prince

See those pictures for more:

Social Tree:

This is how it started and why I am on those silly islands now:

As an explanation: I (foolishly) declared War on Siam on the left, and after some turns Russia declared War on me and I got crushed and had to flee to the left of the map.

So, is this game still winnable? Because have a look at this:

Basically, he got units everywhere. Peace is not an option either, he want all my Gold and some Cities.

Help!

PS: Oh, one question: Do unit maintenance costs still rise at this stage?

2. grades

grades Chieftain

I'm assuming you have the non-domination victory conditions disabled?

In any case a few well placed nukes will wipe out those units. From there just swing in and grab his capital. Rinse and repeat for Deutschland.

3. Krajzen

Krajzen Deity

But... 2727 AD... This match ended long ago O_o Also, how did you manage NOT to win Cultural Victory by building Utopia project?