1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Beta Version - January 21st (1-21)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Jan 21, 2018.

  1. catalin72

    catalin72 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    462
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Romania
    I don't see with VP Mod that 'paper','additional informations',trade routes and other things.
     
  2. tu_79

    tu_79 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,543
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    There is a big big file somewhere posted in one of the nailed threads, with a text document called complete changelog. I don't recommend reading it, it's quite obsolete and not very helpful.

    If you need additional info regarding the game that you cannot deducti from ingame tooltips and civilopedia, there's a fandom wiki with some mechanics explained. Scattered in this forum there are also some guides, though they can be obsolete too.

    Unless we're talking about 'passing page' in the figurative sense that the mod development has reached a new status.
     
  3. catalin72

    catalin72 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    462
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Romania
    OK,thank you,but that option(that 'paper') with additional informations contains 12 things in BNW..For trade routes example,need to make notes with ballpen on a paper,where will make caravansary:)?
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2018
  4. infidel88

    infidel88 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    Yuggoth
    Ok - some bugs relating CS (maybe due to uniqueCS2 used):
    - I got quest with no rewards at all;
    - I got quest to declare war and didn't get :c5happy: reward;
    - Venice picking progress :confused::confused:
     
  5. IcyAngel

    IcyAngel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    534
    Request for @Gazebo : could the units spawning from events -for example, choose between border growth, a pop, a military unit and 50% for barbarians- be your unique unit instead of the vanilla one? I am playing Spain and getting a knight instead of a conquistador sucks. :(
     
  6. CrazyG

    CrazyG Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    4,259
    Location:
    Beijing
    I'm also getting quests with no rewards at all.

    Could we set a floor value for some rewards? I have 3 CS giving me a quest to find China, in total I will recieve 8 influence and 14 science for all three quests.
     
  7. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,363
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    I didn't touch minor civ quests.

    Your post will be burned with fire. :c5razing:

    It's random, so it could be any unit.

    I didn't touch minor civ quests.

    In any case,

    a: github
    b: DiplomacyAI_MinorCiv_Log, please

    G
     
  8. Txurce

    Txurce Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8,259
    Location:
    Venice, California
    I didn't play the last version, and just started this one. Is there a reason why I have two "automate digging artifacts" and one "automate diplo missions" and one "automate explore" buttons on my units?
     
  9. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,363
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Bad install?
     
  10. Txurce

    Txurce Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8,259
    Location:
    Venice, California
    Sigh... I think so.
     
  11. Gothic_Empire

    Gothic_Empire AKA, Ramen Empire

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,488
    Are we sure it can spawn UU's? I've literally never seen one from that event.
     
  12. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,363
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    No, I just meant that it's a random generic unit on purpose.

    G
     
    Gothic_Empire likes this.
  13. IcyAngel

    IcyAngel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    534
    Regarding the AI culture discussion from the last weeks: I find myself hard-pressed to keep up with the average AI in policies even when trying to maximize culture (rushing cultural buildings, culture beliefs, etc.); I'm always middle-of-the-pack and with an AI or more a few policies ahead from medieval onward, even in games I'm doing great in.

    Am I the only one who feels this way with the current version?
     
  14. black213

    black213 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,423
    I'm experiencing freezes during barbarian turn times.
     
  15. arthurF

    arthurF Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    128
    I've got one city where neither the University science bonus on jungles/forests work, nor does the Herbalist food bonus work on those tiles. Lumbermills work. This is the only city exhibiting that behavior.
     
  16. CrazyG

    CrazyG Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    4,259
    Location:
    Beijing
    Me too
     
  17. BiteInTheMark

    BiteInTheMark Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,528
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Didnt played this version yet, but in the last 2 versions, my cities, even well developed, suffer from lot of unhappiness by mainly boredom. I have to focus on specialist slots and work those, else i would sink into deep unhappiness. This may be related to Ifixios observations, the AI is able to build every building, even on average difficulty like king or emperor.
     
  18. tu_79

    tu_79 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,543
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    I opened a github issue. Ilteroi is in the case, but he needs one savegame with the previous turn. So I immediatly set my game to make autosaves each turn, and configured my game to record AI logs, just in case. But I'm not having freezes yet.
     
    Jdoug312 likes this.
  19. Gamewizard

    Gamewizard Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,234
    Herbalists and universities only buff jungle now.
     
  20. Gidoza

    Gidoza Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    944
    Is anyone else not having Great Prophets spawn? I got my first, second, and third, but the fourth just won't appear - it should have showed up 4000 Faith ago. And no I'm not in Industrial. Might the code for Byzantium (who isn't in this game) be buggering up something here?
     

Share This Page