1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

New knight skin - Black Knight

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Unit Graphics' started by bhiita, Dec 6, 2005.

  1. bhiita

    bhiita Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2002
    Messages:
    886
    I'm not sure about the 'gilding' as it is... the color is a it off I think, but it looks neat :p

    DOWNLOAD NOW

    Here's sovarn's
    GUIDE: to adding new units because I included no readme or any 'how to install.txt'


    :EDIT: I hope to... if possible when the tools come out... to add some spikes and give him a different helmet. at least some spikes on the horse.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Agraza

    Agraza Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    96
    Cool.

    Another version with flaming eyes and hooves would be elite :)
     
  3. bhiita

    bhiita Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2002
    Messages:
    886
    :scan: what's with all this glowing swords and flaming eyes stuff? :eek:
    it would be easy to do, but I bet it'd look better if done properly with realistic flames and some glowing smoke coming out of the eyes... when the tools are released.
     
  4. CrazyAce

    CrazyAce Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Messages:
    396
    Location:
    I'm here, soon to be there.
    Good job B; I didn't know you had Civ4. I made an ok looking Button (Original made by plustaticman) if ya'll want to use it.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. vbraun

    vbraun Raytracing

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3,530
    Location:
    Arizona, USA
  6. C.Roland

    C.Roland FFH Art team member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,112
    Location:
    Quebec
    I think this button is originaly made by me ?
     
  7. CrazyAce

    CrazyAce Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Messages:
    396
    Location:
    I'm here, soon to be there.
    Oh... your right sorry.
     
  8. Sa~Craig

    Sa~Craig Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Messages:
    855
    Location:
    St Petersburg, Russia
    Black (K)night cool i might use this for a Deep Purple mod
     
  9. Gunner

    Gunner Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,389
    Location:
    Goochland, VA
    This looks pretty sweet. I think Europa Europa will use this eventually for a UU.
     
  10. ggganz

    ggganz a.k.a. The Scyphozoa

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,485
    Location:
    Sector 5
    Two questions. How do you load the skin and how do you use the button? I've heard lots of different info on loading skins so I want the TRUTH. So please :help: and I will download. Thanks.
    EDIT:I got the skin but how do you load button?
     
  11. italianbuddha99

    italianbuddha99 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    help!help!

    uh i got a bunch of mods and put them in the mods folder but everytime i start the game up and i start a new game the screen turns off like it switches to another screen...

    does anyone know why this happens and how to fix this problem?
     
  12. MidGart

    MidGart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Try to reinstall your video card drivers
     
  13. SamSniped

    SamSniped C O M R A D E W A V E

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    5,406
    Location:
    t h e m o t h e r l a n d
    Does the black knight say "Just a flesh wound" before dying? :p
     
  14. ChaosSlayer

    ChaosSlayer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    562
    does anyone still have button for this model?
     
  15. Civmark

    Civmark Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    I'd like the button too if anyone has it.
     
  16. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    29,886
    Location:
    Germany / Netherlands
    I just turned the button image by C.Roland (the one which CrazyAce attached) into a .dds...so here's your button :).
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page