1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Official Version - December 1st (12-1)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Dec 1, 2020.

  1. BliTTzZ

    BliTTzZ Warlord

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    Does anyone else think Colonist and Great General/Great Admiral modern era models come in too early? I mean they change looks in Industrial and it feels veeery out of place.
     
    JamesNinelives likes this.
  2. 2506

    2506 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2020
    Messages:
    140
    Is the Communitu map changed? I didn't get the recent "blocky" choice in terms of continent shapes.
     
  3. Recursive

    Recursive Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,171
    Gender:
    Male
    It was updated, yeah.
     
  4. Mad Madigan

    Mad Madigan Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    403
    I've always wondered this as well. For example, rather than Caravans changing from camels to trucks once you enter the Atomic Era, is there a way to trigger the model change when, for example, Combustion is researched? I don't think those sort of visual changes can be linked to technology, only the Era, and if so then the model for ocean transport ships, great admirals, caravans, cargo ships, and settlers could all stand to be adjusted.

    Change Model Era (Industrial >> Modern)
    • Great Admiral
    • Great General
    • Ocean Transport
    • Settler/Pioneer/Colonist
    Change Model Era (Modern << Atomic)
    • Caravan
    • Cargo Ship
    This way not only do we have all of these civilian units changing at the same time (transition into Modern Era), but we don't end up with Generals riding around in Jeeps and modern frigates in the dawn of the Industrial Era and wooden cargo ships and pack-animal caravans not getting better transportation until well past the point where steam ships and combustion engine vehicles exist in the game.
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2020
    vyyt, BliTTzZ, JamesNinelives and 2 others like this.
  5. Stalker0

    Stalker0 Baller Magnus

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    7,203
    Is there a new equivalent? That was my favorite choice :(
     
  6. Recursive

    Recursive Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    2,171
    Gender:
    Male
    Oh, I just know there were map updates. I don't know the specifics. Not so good at LUA. :)
     
  7. PlanarFreak

    PlanarFreak Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    USA
    Excellent! New version. I must find time to play.
     
  8. InkAxis

    InkAxis Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    368
    Gender:
    Male
    It's still there for me, are you sure it's gone?
     
  9. SuperNoobCamper

    SuperNoobCamper King

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    655
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Egypt
    Spain got a huge nerf, a deserved one to be honest but i'm gonna miss how fun it was to ROFLSTOMP Immortal AI with it :(
     
    4CV likes this.
  10. 2506

    2506 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2020
    Messages:
    140
    Just re-checked — it's there. I thought I had scrolled down all the way, but hadn't.
     
    JamesNinelives likes this.
  11. omniclast

    omniclast Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Awesome, felt like this got a bit out of hand in my last game!
     
  12. Elhoim

    Elhoim Iron Tower Studio Dev

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,495
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Isidro, Argentina.
    I'm getting a crash when hovering over an enemy city while on war. What would be needed for you to take a look at it? I uploaded the save, load and hover over the city of Ecbatana. I'm using the full installation, a couple of UI mods (Trade Opportunities for VP and Improved City View), plus playing on YnAEMP map (I've played for 300 turns in the same map in the previous version without issues).

    EDIT: Some extra info. This happens when having an archer selected and hovering over the city.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 2, 2020
  13. zeofig

    zeofig Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    I also have this problem. Looks like some other people did too, but ilteroi responded so a fix is likely on the way.
    https://github.com/LoneGazebo/Community-Patch-DLL/issues/7249
     
    Erikose, vyyt, JamesNinelives and 3 others like this.
  14. Elhoim

    Elhoim Iron Tower Studio Dev

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,495
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Isidro, Argentina.
    Awesome, thanks for letting me know =)
     
  15. Padre19

    Padre19 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    167
    Gender:
    Male
    I have this problem too. With this error the game cannot be played ....
     
  16. Histomen

    Histomen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    same as above went to war with songhai when my archers finally got to the city it would lead to a ctd.
    Also im IN LOVE with the spain rework pineappledan! Still feels really strong and but less overpowered as before for sure.
    less guilt playing isabella this way lol
     
  17. Patee

    Patee Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Gender:
    Male
    Same here...
    Attacking Greek city with bowman results in CTD
     
  18. Hinin

    Hinin King

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    747
    Had the same CTD problem when using a catapult to target a city, so maybe it's linked to the ranged attack itself.
     
  19. Mad Madigan

    Mad Madigan Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    403
    In regards to my previous post about changing the era art for various units, it looks like it is possible via the linked post:

    https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/where-are-the-unitartinfoeravariation-defined.520220/

    Has anyone tried this code?

    Code:
    UPDATE ArtDefine_UnitInfos
      SET Type = 'ART_DEF_UNIT_CARGO_SHIP_MODERN'
      WHERE Type = 'ART_DEF_UNIT_CARGO_SHIP_POSTMODERN';
    UPDATE ArtDefine_UnitInfoMemberInfos
      SET UnitInfoType = 'ART_DEF_UNIT_CARGO_SHIP_MODERN'
      WHERE UnitInfoType = 'ART_DEF_UNIT_CARGO_SHIP_POSTMODERN';
     
    BliTTzZ likes this.
  20. Ragic

    Ragic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    game crashed attacking a knight with a bowman. also, is the ai way more aggressive than normal? im getting gang tackled every so often for no apparent reason.
     

Share This Page