1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

New Patch (Hotfix) coming tomorrow

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by Pouakai, Mar 13, 2013.

  1. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,110
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    http://forums.2kgames.com/showthread.php?216846-New-Patch-enroute-tomorrow

     
  2. Love CiV

    Love CiV Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    66
    A hotfix would throw Mac/Windows out of sync, right?
     
  3. JanghanHong

    JanghanHong Enrico Trololo

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    515
    Location:
    Kingston, Canada

    yes, out of all the bugs, this probably bothered me the most.
     
  4. TimeWeaver

    TimeWeaver Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Chronos
    Great! And if we're lucky, this is a perfect opportunity to sneak in a banner into the intro screen, where One World is proudly announced. *Keeping my fingers crossed hard*
     
  5. anandus

    anandus Errorist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,449
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Good point about the banner!
    Although I think it's a bit too early for that yet?

    Nonetheless, patches are always good. Hoorah! :)
     
  6. killmeplease

    killmeplease Mk Z on Steam

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,690
    Location:
    Samara
    hey
    are they aware of the auto-annexion bug?
     
  7. Ajuga

    Ajuga Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    303
    Hurray for not being able to play with my friend for a long time because mac and windows being out of sync. ._.
     
  8. anandus

    anandus Errorist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,449
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    They are, I believe as a work-around they advised not to use F-keys (I think, not sure).
     
  9. Avatan

    Avatan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    I think that if you reload an earlier save the auto annexixion stops. Still suck to have to redo a turn or two though.
     
  10. HeraldtheGreat

    HeraldtheGreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    906
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Huzzah!
     
  11. Jaybe

    Jaybe Chieftain Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,163
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    That's fixed (for me, at least) by viewing the tech tree and returning. City acquisition choices then appear, along with barb camp notices.

    No reloading of game or avoiding use of Fkeys required.
     
  12. killmeplease

    killmeplease Mk Z on Steam

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,690
    Location:
    Samara
    thanks for this solution i'll try it next time
     
  13. Dark_Jedi06

    Dark_Jedi06 "Deus ex Machina."

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,280
    Gender:
    Male
    I just got a 13MB update for Civ V, was that the hotfix?
     
  14. comatosedragon

    comatosedragon Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    857
    Location:
    Harrisonburg Virginia
    1.0.2.44 should be the new version #.
     
  15. kaspergm

    kaspergm Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3,438
    This one is a real life-saver for me. :goodjob:
     
  16. Dark_Jedi06

    Dark_Jedi06 "Deus ex Machina."

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,280
    Gender:
    Male
    Then yes, the hotfix has been released. :)
     
  17. TimeWeaver

    TimeWeaver Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Chronos
    Yay, a life-sign from 2K! And it seems they still do care about the game. Any banner, by any chance?
     
  18. The Pilgrim

    The Pilgrim Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,998
    Location:
    Virtual reality
    My Steam is stuck on 3% trying to install... ehm... something.... :D
    I hate Steam so much...
     
  19. Dark_Jedi06

    Dark_Jedi06 "Deus ex Machina."

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,280
    Gender:
    Male
    No banner. :(
     
  20. joncnunn

    joncnunn Senior Java Wizard Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,375
    Location:
    Missouri
    Looks like it hasn't gotten to my server on steam yet; (mine is still on 1.0.2.21)
     

Share This Page