new patch is out #303

Discussion in 'Civ4 - General Discussions' started by mercurycs, Aug 13, 2007.

  1. Strow

    Strow Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    it didn't fix the missing or ghost leaderhead issue :(
     
  2. ori

    ori Repair Guy Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    16,561
    Location:
    Baden-Württemberg, Germany
    Probably because they need the Windows fix to sell it as "Games for Windows" and "Vista compatible" - all others just need to keep downloading patch sniplets until they have the full patch complete :evil:
     
  3. Yanik

    Yanik Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Montreal
    just get an high speed wired connexion =)
     
  4. GVBN

    GVBN Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Finland
    Useless patch
     
  5. Kissamies

    Kissamies Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Messages:
    576
    Location:
    Finland
  6. Jamesds

    Jamesds Great Scientist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    1,158
    Location:
    Highlands, Scotland Uni: St Andrews
    Why not wait until the real patching is released, and let this come with it? Unless this DirectX update will fix some graphics card issues, like strange leaderheads...then it might be very worthwhile for some. Anyone had their graphics glitches fixed by this?

    EDIT: Read post above, seems this isn't the case
     
  7. Gyathaar

    Gyathaar Warlock Retired Moderator GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3,753
    Location:
    Trondheim, Norway
    That is an issue with warlords not being properly patched
     
  8. gegabitelord

    gegabitelord Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Location:
    Chicago Land
    Does anyone know exactly what the patch is for?
    I mean is it just to fix dx9c/windows compatibility issues or does it also fix in game problems? speaking of which I've played 40 hours of the game and there aren't any that really stand out to me beside the annoyingly high inflation:mad:
     
  9. GVBN

    GVBN Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Finland
    It doesn't fix any gameplay problems

    The patch does have a new CvGameCoreDLL.dll but since there aren't any source code updates (other than compiler script) I assume they just recompiled it without making any changes
     
  10. svkenney

    svkenney Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Fixes nothing.

    I ran the game for about six turns or so... it crashed before giving me an allocated memory error of some type... In short, if you're having problems with the game crashing, this patch is not for you.

    *goes back to waiting in line for the real patch*
     
  11. Strow

    Strow Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Just reinstalled warlords and repatched didn't help. I was under the impression that is was the video card i was using at least thats what was discussed in the bugs forum.
     
  12. Colossian

    Colossian Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    576
    Worst patch ever! Nothing is changed. Even this patch has install problem. I had to download twice to run this patch.
     
  13. Colossian

    Colossian Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    576
    But you have to do this patch if you want to play in MP(Gamespy).
     
  14. ori

    ori Repair Guy Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Messages:
    16,561
    Location:
    Baden-Württemberg, Germany
    Actually this might be about the only reason for this patch call it:

    Synchronize German to Non-German versions (yeah they screwed up badly with their second largest market :crazyeye:)
     
  15. Virulent

    Virulent King

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    662
    Location:
    Canada
  16. Ansible

    Ansible Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Ya, I just reinstalled BTS and reverted to 3.02 over this bug. If you don't play multiplayer, don't install this patch.
     
  17. McLMan

    McLMan Afraid of the monkeys

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,156
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Trinity, Florida
    Here is only info from Firaxis' website:

     
  18. ATopic22

    ATopic22 Clan SPADE Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    United States
    no i had posted my own thread like an hour before this guy did
     
  19. Chode

    Chode Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    177
    Ok, I'm done waiting for a patch. Who can I email or what phone number can I call to attempt to get my money back? The game is broken at the way I want to play it and I haven't touched the box since I bought it.
     
  20. ATopic22

    ATopic22 Clan SPADE Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    United States
    Wat is your problem man. The game isnt broken its the best expansion pack ever. I dont know what your smoking.:lol: :lol:
     

Share This Page