1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

New Patch ver 1.0.1.383 is Out

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Game Of The Month' started by leif erikson, Aug 11, 2011.

  1. leif erikson

    leif erikson Game of the Month Fanatic Administrator Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    21,860
    Location:
    Plymouth, MA
    The August patch has arrived. I have no info on its compatibility with the games that are currently running. May want to turn off auto-updates until you have finished your game. Sorry, I couldn't warn you as I didn't know it was coming out... :crazyeye:

    Patch info follows:

     
  2. Half Nelson

    Half Nelson Ancient Mariner Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Dundee, Scotland
    Patch already uploaded in my case (didn't expect it so soon). My game (TSG17) still seems to run OK but I note the changes to harbours, SP etc. These haven't affected me so far (touch wood!) but I might try out a new seaport if the opportunity arises!
     
  3. leif erikson

    leif erikson Game of the Month Fanatic Administrator Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    21,860
    Location:
    Plymouth, MA
  4. Ribannah

    Ribannah Fighter Druid

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2001
    Messages:
    2,436
    Location:
    Castle Gobs
    And here I thought the Pyramids were already a must-have... :p
     
  5. thio

    thio Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Actually i don't need that many workers at that point usually oO
     
  6. Peets

    Peets Chieftain Hall of Fame Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,056
    Location:
    Belgium
    I finished a game and now my high score is broken :(
     
  7. thio

    thio Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Patch is bugged for me, happens quite often that i can't end a turn with a "please wait" sign in the lower right. Happens in new games also.
     
  8. leif erikson

    leif erikson Game of the Month Fanatic Administrator Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    21,860
    Location:
    Plymouth, MA
    It is not just you, happened to me as well last night. :hmm:

    It seems to happen when I hit next turn but not all of my units have completed their movement or there is an action that needs to be completed, like choosing a policy? It eventually comes back though, at least for me.
     
  9. killerloop

    killerloop Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    Messages:
    166
    I have the same, it also says in the left corner something like: waiting for a human player to finish it's turn..... I'm noticing this since the patch.

    The game comes back, but is slower now. Not Good!
     

Share This Page