New PICTISH civilizations on the way... :)

Anaerin

Pictish Chieftan
Hello,

Just putting out a feeler to see if there are any experienced Civ modelers out there who may be interested in working with me and contributing a couple of units or even leaderheads to a new and artistically interesting civilization.

Over the last year I have been working on two Pictish nations, the southern Caledonii and the northern Caitti, and they are both getting close to being finished.

Once the two tribes are totally finished, I will upload for others to enjoy playing with. However, it would be really nice if there could be a few extra unique units specially put together for these two tribes. Maybe even a leaderhead or two. I have some ideas for a few units and leaderhead designs and am clear on what I am looking for. Although I am an experienced graphic artist, the software used to create the 3d models, such as nifskope, blender etc, are a little problematic on a Mac and my attempts have not worked out thus far.

The units used so far in these Pictish Civs, all come from units available on this site, and then just re-skinned by me. I will include some pics below.

If you are interested in contributing and working with me on this project, your help would be greatly appreciated! If you are interested and reply to this thread, I will post a couple of sketches of a couple of ideas of new units I am looking for, which I think would be quite simple to produce by combining elements from existing units. I am quite happy to do the skinning and add the detail myself, unless you really, really want to.

Once the two Pictish tribes are complete, I intend to turn my attention to quickly putting together a fully designed Scottish Civ, using some of the units from the Pict Civs and then just adjusting.