New pitboss starting in 7 days - 4 free slots

2metraninja

Defender of Nabaxica
Hi guys and gals. I do not know if it is allowed to advertise games on another site, but since there are not many pitboss games here recently and some players might be looking to play some civ4 pitbosses, I will do so. Couple of years ago I started playing at the Spanish speaking APT tournament located at Apolyton. It is organized championship with points distributed for wins and ranking, rules and regular games.

Of course the obvious drawback is the need to use Spanish at least to some extent, but this is not that great inconvenience. Google translate does decent job and also many of them, including the administrator speak English too. The other thing is you will have to learn the few rules there are in the tournament and to agree to follow them. Which are not that hard - like no razing of cities bigger than size 8, no double moving when declaring war, no speaking with other players before you get Alphabet and so on. There is a small test before you are allowed to play in order to be sure you know and agree with the rules of the community and the tournament, but I can help you with it if someone needs it. So far for the cons.

And now for the good part:

- There are at least 5 pitboss games starting each year. 4 normal pitbosses and one in modern era with advanced start, so your thurst for Civ4 is always satisfied.
- 20+ active players in the community.
- There is a mod which makes virtually impossible to double- move. Some of you might know it from the Intersite demo game. It allows connections to the game only for players who can play and the other parties in turn split will have to wait to play their part. Each party is given separate 24 hours window to play.