1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Realistic Civ Flags for BTS?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by Jimmyballz, Aug 31, 2008.

  1. Jimmyballz

    Jimmyballz Executive

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Location:
    Syracuse, New York
    Where can I find New Civ Flags for BTS?

    The only realisic flags I found were from bad_ronald's that did not work in BTS. (see his pics) These are excellent flags and some of the ones I want in particular aren't included with downloadable BTS modulars that I could find. (The ones I want most from here are the American, Indian, Russian, Ottoman, German, & PRC)

    Thanks,
    jb
     

    Attached Files:

  2. mamba

    mamba Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,520
    I have plenty of flags in my mod, both ones I do use in game and optional alternatives. I never uploaded them as a separate flag pack though ;)

    Spoiler :
     
  3. Jimmyballz

    Jimmyballz Executive

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Location:
    Syracuse, New York
    Does your mod have any of the modernish flags that are posted in the pics? :please:
     
  4. mamba

    mamba Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,520
    All but North Korea (I use South Korea) and France (Fleur de Lis isn't exactly modern). I uploaded a pic with the default flags (as I said, I have some optional ones for some civs as well, among them PRC and UK).
     
  5. Jimmyballz

    Jimmyballz Executive

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Location:
    Syracuse, New York
    Excellent.:thumbsup::) Almost everything that I was looking for!!
    I'll check it out now...
     
  6. Jimmyballz

    Jimmyballz Executive

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Location:
    Syracuse, New York
    Agree the France in the game is medival and that works well imo, and I use default Korea as 'South' along with North. Your Germany is the one I was looking for, and the optional PRC is too. IDK I'm sorta satisfied with the in game England but UK good to have and may use it too.
     
  7. Jimmyballz

    Jimmyballz Executive

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Location:
    Syracuse, New York
    Thanks again mamba.:)

    All: Still looking for Modern USA & Russia
     
  8. mamba

    mamba Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,520
    No you don't, those are optional as well, and you are welcome ;)
     
  9. Jimmyballz

    Jimmyballz Executive

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Location:
    Syracuse, New York
    Wow I'm like a kid in a candy store right now:goodjob:
     

Share This Page