1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New to colonization. i need help with the game's concepts.

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Strategy & Tips' started by quim, Oct 10, 2011.

1. quim

quim Chieftain

Hello, I'm brand new to civilization4 colonization. I have been playing civilization 4 both vanilla and expansions.

After I bought this game. I knew well the concepts that adopted from civ4, but the main problem is, I really confused with the much more different game mechanics that makes me strange with this game. No cultures,religions, etc. And the basic yields are totally different with the presence of somewhat cottons, and something(I forget the name), many kinds of yields are there.

Because of that could anyone tell me where is the thread that contains tutorial of this civ4col?especially that discuss about the deeper game concepts and facts. Or maybe the manual download link? I don't have colonization manual. And the FAQ don't really help me understand the deeper game concepts.

Thank you! :)

2. dalgo

dalgo Chieftain

3. Seron

Seron Chieftain

I have a friend who wrote made a tutorial for this expansion. I will see if I can find it and post it.

4. quim

quim Chieftain

Hey dalgo, thank you so much for the link (y). And seron, I can't wait for it :p. Tell me if you have posted it. I really need step by step tutorials like that. Thanks

:cool:

5. Seron

Seron Chieftain

Glad to help.

My friend says he might have a copy on his hard drive and that he will put it on a flash drive and give it to me. Hopefully he follows through...

6. Robert Surcouf

Robert Surcouf Civ4Col Modder

7. Seron

Seron Chieftain

oooh, me want to be an expert! :king: These look cool... :D

8. pi73r

pi73r Chieftain