New to modding, trying to edit the emigration mod for civ 5. Need help.

Tim_the_Texan

Chieftain
There's an awesome mod on Steam called Emigration. It utilizes local city happiness (and other factors) to create a "prosperity value" for each city. It then has citizens immigrate from a city with lower prosperity values to higher prosperity values. It's a great mod, very well balanced, and you need to check it out.
However one thing which I thought it has been missing is the inclusion of religions. When one citizen from an all Christian city A moves to all Muslim city B, it still shows that city B has no christian followers. I wanted to fix that.

I have no modding experience or knowledge but I'm a pretty quick learner. So after some youtube videos and a lot of guess and check, I was about to add the code needed to add the features I want. But there is one problem - it's not working.
I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. I'm editing the lua and xml files directly in notepad. I'm able to get the mod to work properly when I just change little things like values. However when I put my entire code in, the mod loads but there is no more emigration.

I assume there is some error in my code which prevents it from compiling correctly. But since I have no experience with lua I have no idea what that error could be. And it's not any easier using notepad (I couldn't figure out how to open the existing mod in ModBuddy).

So basically, can someone look at my code and tell me what's wrong?
...also, what's the best way to share the code with you all?

Ok well I couldn't figure out how to send a lua file, so I just saved it as a text file and uploaded it. You're looking at the file entitled Emigration.lua in the emigration mod. I only added changes to the function MoveCitizen. I put in comments which show where the changes start and stop. I found all the functions refering to religions on the site http://modiki.civfanatics.com/index.php?title=ReligionType_(Civ5_Type) .