1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Unit Template crashes game

Discussion in 'Mod Creation Help' started by RadioSpace(+), Jan 12, 2019 at 8:53 AM.

1. RadioSpace(+)

RadioSpace(+) Chieftain

are there any changes that need to be made to ModBuddy->NewProject->NewUnit project before you can use it in game?

the new unit is usable in-game until it is built, or completes a move then the game crashes.

I just started learning civ6 moding. after searching around I've got it down to the database log file.

[1108957.611] [Localization]: StartupErrorMessages.xml
    [1108957.611] [Localization]: Input XML does not contain database entry tags. GameData, GameInfo or Database
    [1108977.544] [Localization]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1108977.544] [Localization]: Passed Validation.
    [1108977.760] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1108977.760] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1108994.479] [FullTextSearch]: Initializing FullTextSearch
    [1108997.170] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1108997.194] [Gameplay]: Passed Validation.
    [1109000.028] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1109000.028] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1110065.342] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1110084.620] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context

and searching the error comes up with something is spelled wrong. but searching the xml files doesn't come-up with anything when I search "Gameinfo" or "database" or other combinations of capital letter mix-ups.