1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

New update blows up the game!

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Macintosh' started by gfeier, Oct 19, 2017.

  1. gfeier

    gfeier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    In front of my Mac
    I can't start a saved game (crashes immediately) and trying to start over shows leaders are missing. No more Civ until they fix this.
     
    Hammurabbit likes this.
  2. Hammurabbit

    Hammurabbit Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    It seems they updated the mac version with the old vanilla Civ VI. My DLC leaders are gone, and generally the game seem to look like the 1.0 version.
     
  3. oakdragon

    oakdragon Sleeping Amongst The Redwoods Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Arcata, CA, USA
    The state of "quality assurance" in the gaming industry today is pathetic. Absolutely pathetic.
     
  4. Hammurabbit

    Hammurabbit Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    Hehe, for a second I thought "finally they managed to remove all platform dependencies and release mac and win at the same time", but no...
     
  5. gfeier

    gfeier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    In front of my Mac
    Got a second update. It updated the game through the Spring patch. Still no Nubia, though.
     
  6. gfeier

    gfeier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    In front of my Mac
    All fixed now with the third update. Quite an exciting afternoon.
     
    679x likes this.
  7. qadams

    qadams Bohemian

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Ruritania
    It's still not fixed for me. :( Which Mac OS do you have?
     
  8. gfeier

    gfeier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    885
    Location:
    In front of my Mac
    10.12.6 Sierra.
     

Share This Page