1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Version - June 27th (6/27)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Jun 27, 2016.

  1. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,044
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Hey all,

    New version inbound. Sorry for the quick turnaround, however we're trying to sort out the early CTD some of you are experiencing so that all may bask in the glory of the latest version! I also made a few balance changes and finalized my UB rework for Egypt. I think you will like it!

    Online as of 9:05pm EST. Not savegame compatible.

    Auto-installer Link

    Cheers,
    Gazebo
     
  2. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,226
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    Should be fun when I start looting Egyptian empires.
     
  3. ZZMitch

    ZZMitch Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Maine
    Cool! In my current game I am boxed in by the Aztecs and Zulus so the game was probably lost anyway :p
     
  4. Txurce

    Txurce Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8,273
    Location:
    Venice, California
    CTD after turn 2 or 3, just like the 6/25 version.

    Interestingly, I couldn't get the slider to settle on 16 CS -- 15 or 17.
     
  5. notque

    notque Artificially Intelligent

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,654
    Installing now, and then will stream an ai vs. ai battle with it. Excited to check it out!
     
  6. ZZMitch

    ZZMitch Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Maine
    I just want to confirm, is it normal that Carthage gets 600 gold from founding a city in Marathon? It says 200 in the tool tip but I was thinking the bonuses change with game speed or something?
     
  7. Glidergun

    Glidergun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Still crashing.

    ZZMitch, that's probably right. Slower game speeds retain the same per-turn amounts, but increase flat rewards and bucket sizes.
     
  8. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,044
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Please try reinstalling the mods and whatnot, as well as checking your integrity, cache etc. Also windowed/not windowed, remove other mods except for the pack, etc. We cannot replicate this, which is the problem here.

    G
     
  9. ZZMitch

    ZZMitch Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Maine
    Yeah I suspected as much!
     
  10. Txurce

    Txurce Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8,273
    Location:
    Venice, California
    I actually reinstalled the game, verified its integrity, then auto-installed the new version. No other mods are in use and -- given the clean install -- wouldn't still exist anywhere, right?

    But I reinstalled the VP mod anyway. This time it CTD'd as it loaded. Sorry I can't be more helpful.
     
  11. Glidergun

    Glidergun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Reinstalled mod, deleted cache again, verified integrity, still crashing. I play windowed, which might be contributing; I'll try fullscreen and see if that helps.

    EDIT: Nope, happens just as well fullscreen.
     
  12. Txurce

    Txurce Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8,273
    Location:
    Venice, California
    I play fullscreen.
     
  13. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,044
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
  14. Magil

    Magil Monarch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,618
    To add to the others, I just downloaded and tried to use the CBP with and without the EUI and it crashes to desktop consistently about 2 turns into any game I start. This is the only mod I use, I cleared the cache before trying, verified integrity, etc. Crashes in both windowed mode and fullscreen.
     
  15. Txurce

    Txurce Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8,273
    Location:
    Venice, California
    I haven't been doing this because I hadn't played for two years prior to getting excited about Civ 6, which somehow led me to VP, and becoming totally hooked. This is the long way of explaining that I've forgotten how to post those files: where they are, and how to get them over to Github. If somebody other than Gazebo could give me instructions, I'd be very appreciative.
     
  16. Glidergun

    Glidergun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    It's in the base Civ V folder, in steam/common/steamapps/Sid Meier's Civilization V there should be a file named CvMinidump.dmp and some others named civilizationv_dx[#]_[#]_crash_[date].dmp. Those are what Gazebo wants.
     
  17. Funak

    Funak Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    9,127
    Not one hundred percent sure about the Burial tomb, Yes it provides a ton of yields, but considering museums are so far off that's really all them do.
     
  18. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    But.............I just finished installing the 6/25 version! Ah well....is there a free promotion on unit upgrade tag? I thought there was but I can't remember....
     
  19. Txurce

    Txurce Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8,273
    Location:
    Venice, California
    Thanks a lot. They're on Github now.
     
  20. balthazaar

    balthazaar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Can you PLEASE remove the events system from the CP and move it to CBP!!
     

Share This Page