1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Version - October 9th (10/9)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Oct 9, 2016.

  1. Lenox1993

    Lenox1993 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Am I the only one who thinks that Progress have a little bit too slow start compared to Tradition?
     
  2. tu_79

    tu_79 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,550
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    You are supposed to expand aggresively. Next time you do 'Progress', go settle first, as much as you can, and leave buildings for later (when you can pick that policy that grants a bonus for producing buildings). Raise a small army to defend yourself when hitting borders with other civs (main difference with Authority is that you are not going to conquer until your cities are more developed). Even some conquests may be needed later. Compared with Tradition, Progress is nicer when you aim to conquer one or two civs (you know, being bigger helps being safer).
    If Tradition is better at building wonders, Progress is better at getting monopolies (monopolies that lead later to corporations).
     
  3. nikgame

    nikgame Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    100+ turns are over and the AI has only build Stonehenge wonder yet..no other wonders from any other 7 AI civs whereas I already have 3. Is that normal? I am playing on Warlord difficulty
     
  4. matlajs

    matlajs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    807
    noone should start play this mod anything lower than prince, unless he has no experience with civ at all
     
  5. nikgame

    nikgame Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    I read in many forums that this mod's difficulty level has been ramped a lot..cheiftain in the mod is like king in the vanilla, warlord is like immortal and so on..that's why i thought to start with warlord.
     
  6. ExpiredReign

    ExpiredReign Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,450
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tasmania
    That's fine. You should play at whichever level you feel comfortable with. You should though move up levels if at any time you feel it is under-performing.
    Challenges should be... challenging.:D
     
  7. tompliss

    tompliss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Yeah, don't worry :
    You're talking in a forum for a mod for a game that's been out for 3 years (including all the expansions), so there is some elitism ...
     
  8. civdasv

    civdasv Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    I would like to change soy setting for a more rapid spy to steal technology, how can I do ? . For me , at this stage, spy is useless. Many thanks.
     
  9. thunderbird_14

    thunderbird_14 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    323
    Location:
    Isles of Marble de Pilipinas
    Try fiddling around the files in your mods folders
     

Share This Page