1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie need tips, savegame included.

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Baleur, Aug 1, 2010.

1. Baleur

Baleur Prince

Well basically, I'm completely new to Erebus, only played a few 70'ish turn games with some various civs, and while i got the basic gameplay understood i still have no clue what to do.
    There's so many research paths, so many buildings, what do i pick? What do i ignore?
    Playing as Calabim atm, should i go for happiness/health tech and buildings, or just let the pathetic peasants whine?

Another reason why i find it so hard to decide what to do, i always played Civ4 as an expansionistic culture freak, i pretty much NEVER went to war with anyone, which results in me being completely lost when it comes to war and units, in Civ4 BUG or Erebus or anything. :( :(
    I really want to learn warfare in civ though, it feels like a huge chunk of the game & mods that im not taking part in.

Desperatly need some tips on that too, what is good, stacking lots of small units, or just going for a few high tier units? (Calabim oriented this time)
    So if anyone feels like loading up my savegame here (1.3 rife), and telling me brutally what i do wrong, what improvements i should replace, what techs were dumb to get, etc. I'd owe you one.

Thanks! *goes to read the FFH2 manual again, and wishes it was updated for RiFE 1.3*

Attached Files:

2. arcticnightwolf

arcticnightwolf Emperor

as Calabim, try to get Vampire fast ... code of laws iirc for Governor's manor and feudalism for vampires
    you should try to go for max city size you can get, because vampires gets experience based on city population when feeding on population

3. northeaster345

northeaster345 Chieftain