No Corps/Army after Nationalism

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by Niphonsky, Mar 11, 2018.

  1. Niphonsky

    Niphonsky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm playing as England on Historical Earth, on King level. I have attained the Nationalism Civic, but I can't form corps with my Redcoats or a fleet with my Sea Dogs or Caravels. Is this a bug? I didn't have this problem in my last game as Russia on random map, Prince level.
     
  2. cooletompie

    cooletompie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Can confirm current version is 1.0.0.229. Happened to me while playing Russia on snowflake map.
     
  3. Niphonsky

    Niphonsky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    But after getting mobilization, I am able to form corps/fleets and armies/armadas.
     
    raen likes this.
  4. slowcar

    slowcar King

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    819
    Location:
    hamburg, germany
    I had a different behavior, in my current (PBEM, vanilla) game i was able to create corps AND armies with Nationalism (after the march update).
    Ships could be combined to fleets, but not to armadas.
     
  5. zxcvbob

    zxcvbob Emperor

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,485
    Location:
    SE Minnesota
    I just came here to ask about this; I haven't played Civ 6 in a while, and I'm well past Nationalism (but not to Mobilization yet) and cannot build corps. I thought maybe the units have to be at the same promotion level (which kinda defeats the purpose) but that's not it. I haven't tried combining 2 ships yet.
     
  6. Das Capitolin

    Das Capitolin Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Messages:
    179
    Gender:
    Male
    Completed Nationalism civic in two different games as two different nations so far (Rome and Brazil), and both times I could not form Corps after completing Nationalism. I could build a second spy, but not form Corps, ever. I could later form an Army after completing Mobilization. Save file attached. No mods. Vanilla Civilization VI version 1.0.0.229.
     

    Attached Files:

    raen likes this.
  7. Treston

    Treston Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    I'm glad I wasn't the only one with this problem. Was going crazy trying to figure out what I was doing wrong. I posted a fix on steam for this http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1338289775

    I don't know the cause under the hood but this fix allows the creation of corps and armies at the appropriate civic level.
     
  8. Treston

    Treston Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    We've been doing some information gathering in the comments of the mod I posted.

    If you've had this problem can you answer two questions:
    1) Do you own Rise and Fall?
    2) Do you use the normal or the DirectX 12 client?

    There's been conflicting reports of the need for the mod even on the same game version. These two items are what we're trying to narrow it down between.
     
  9. zxcvbob

    zxcvbob Emperor

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,485
    Location:
    SE Minnesota
    1. I do not own R&F, or any other DLC beyond the vanilla game. Have no mods installed.
    2. I use the normal client, I think it's DX11.
     
  10. Seti_PL

    Seti_PL Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Gender:
    Male
    Same issue here - for all games started without R&F expansion.
    When R&F is enbaled, it works correctly.
     
  11. Treston

    Treston Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    I'm starting to think that a R&F patch didn't get back tested. :D
     
    Das Capitolin likes this.
  12. The Highwayman

    The Highwayman Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    582
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    I can confirm this bug happens in Vanilla Civ 6. I don't have R&F yet. Can't build corps unitl I can build armies, which is dumb. I'm about to download R&F, but this needs to be fixed regardless.
     
  13. Das Capitolin

    Das Capitolin Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Messages:
    179
    Gender:
    Male
    Update: the Spring Update has fixed this bug, and I can again build Corps after the Nationalism civic.
    Note: It's too bad it took two months for a fix. Firaxis doesn't seem to care much about their customers.
     
    TheMeInTeam, raen and blackbutterfly like this.
  14. raen

    raen Coat of Arms

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,461
    Location:
    Portugal

    Have to try that, I have armadas and fleets defined early in my mod and never worked, only with mobilization like @Niphonsky said above.
     

Share This Page