1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

No scenarios?

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall Modmods' started by CHEESE!, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. CHEESE!

    CHEESE! On a long nostalgia trip

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,219
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi. I have a problem when I load DOC or RFCC: When I load the mod, there are no scenarios! How do I fix this?

    I extracted it all normally and I can't see any reason they wouldn't be there.
     
  2. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    As I said elsewhere, I doubt they are scenarios. Click play now.
     
  3. CHEESE!

    CHEESE! On a long nostalgia trip

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,219
    Gender:
    Male
    Nope, there is no play now button
     
  4. embryodead

    embryodead Caliph

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,179
    Location:
    basement
    RFC and RFC modmods are scenarios, you don't start them with play now.

    Most likely you installed the mods in the wrong place / to a wrong subfolder - a common mistake is to unzip something into a subfolder instead of unzipping it directly to your BTS Mods folder.

    Go to your BTS mods folder, then to the RFCC/DOC mod folder. There should be PublicMaps folder there and all scenarios are inside. They can be launched by double-clicking too. If you have one folder too many (e.g. RFCC/RFCC) then it's wrong.
     
  5. CHEESE!

    CHEESE! On a long nostalgia trip

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,219
    Gender:
    Male
    That last sentence saved me. Thanks very much Embyrodead, and thanks for the thought onedreamer.
     
  6. Baldyr

    Baldyr "Hit It"

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    5,530
    Location:
    Sweden
    I think there probably should be some screen shots of the installation folders and paths available somewhere, as I believe that the most common mistake would be installing in the wrong place. And this also goes for RFC as such. Just read the bug report thread on the main forum... :rolleyes:
     
  7. CHEESE!

    CHEESE! On a long nostalgia trip

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,219
    Gender:
    Male
    Indeed. When I wanted an RFC Modmod, I took the name literally and searched everywhere in the RFC folder for a place to extract them.
     
  8. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    hmm I played RAND so much that I forgot RFC comes as a scenario :D
     

Share This Page